Auburn Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines

229
Auburn academic calendar

Auburn academic calendar 2021-2022 include important Auburn University schedule such as semester start dates, add/drop dates, registration dates, holidays, exam schedules, and other important dates and deadlines.

Table of Contents

Auburn academic calendar fall 2021

View the highlights of the auburn university fall 2021 schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Classes begin on Monday, August 16 2021.
  2. Friday, August 20 2021 is the last day to add courses.
  3. August 21 – September 3 is drop course penalty period. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. October 14 2021 is 41st Class Day. It is also Student deadline for request to move finals to Associate Deans.
  5. November 19 2021 is the last day to Withdraw and also the deadline to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  6. Thanksgiving Break 2021 for Auburn University students is from Monday, November 2021 to Friday, November 26 2021.
  7. Classes resume on Monday, November 29 2021.
  8. Fall classes end on Friday, December 3 2021.
  9. Study/Reading Days is from Saturday, December 4 – Sunday, December 5 2021.
  10. Final exam period is from Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 10 2021.
  11. Commencement is on December 10 – December 11 2021 (Fri – Sat).

Auburn final exam schedule fall 2021

Below is Auburn’s final exam schedule for fall 2021.

Auburn academic calendar spring 2022

View the highlights of the auburn university spring 2022 schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Spring classes begin on Wednesday, January 12 2022.
  2. Monday, January 17 2022 is M.L. King, Jr. Day – No Classes.
  3. Wednesday, January 19 2022 is the last day to add course.
  4. Thursday, January 20 – Wednesday, February 2 2022 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  5. 10th Class Day is Wednesday, January 26 2022. It is the last day to request a meal plan change.
  6. Wednesday, February 2 2022 is 15th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  7. Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline is Thursday, March 3 2022. It is also Mid-Semester – 36th Class Day.
  8. Spring Break 2022 is from Monday, March 7 to Friday, March 11 2022.
  9. March 17 2022 is 41st Class Day. It is student deadline for request to move finals to Associate Deans.
  10. Withdrawal deadline is Friday, April 22 2022. It is the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  11. Spring classes end on Friday, April 29 2022.
  12. Study/Reading Days is April 30 – May 1 2022 (Sat – Sun).
  13. Final Exam Period is from Monday, May 2 – Friday, May 6 2022.
  14. Commencements is on May 6 – 7 (Fri – Sat), and on Monday, May 9 2022.

Auburn final exam schedule spring 2022

Below is Auburn’s final exam schedule for spring 2022.

Auburn academic calendar summer 2022

View the highlights of the auburn university summer 2022 schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Summer 2022 classes begin on Wednesday, May 18 2022.
  2. Thursday, May 19 2022 is the last day to add course for summer semester 2022.
  3. Friday, May 20 – Wednesday, June 1 2022 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. Memorial Day – No Classes is Monday, May 30 2022.
  5. Wednesday, June 1 2022 is 10th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  6. Tuesday, June 21 2022 is Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline. It is also Mid-Semester – 24th Class Day.
  7. Study/Reading Day for Mini-Semester I is on June 22 2022.
  8. Finals for Mini-Semester I is on June 23 – June 24.
  9. Monday, July 4 2022 is Independence Day – No Classes.
  10. July 29 2022 is the last day to Withdraw. It is also the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  11. Classes end on Friday, July 29 2022.
  12. Study/Reading Days is from August 1 – August 2.
  13. Final Exam Period is August 3 – August 5 2022.

2022 summer mini-semester I

View the highlights of the auburn university 2022 summer mini-semester I schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Summer mini-semester I 2022 classes begin on Wednesday, May 18 2022.
  2. Thursday, May 19 2022 is the last day to add course for 2022 summer mini-semester I 2022.
  3. Friday, May 20 – Tuesday, May 24 2022 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. Tuesday, May 24 2022 is 5th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  5. Memorial Day – No Classes is Monday, May 30 2022.
  6. Friday, June 3 2022 is Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline. It is also Mid-Semester – 24th Class Day.
  7. Tuesday, June 21 2022 is the last day to Withdraw. It is also the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  8. 2022 summer mini-semester I classes end on Tuesday, June 21 2022.
  9. Study/Reading Days is June 22 2022.
  10. Final Exam Period is June 23 – June 24 2022.

2022 Summer Mini-Semester II

View the highlights of the auburn university 2022 summer mini-semester II schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Summer mini-semester II 2022 classes begin on Monday, June 27 2022.
  2. Tuesday, June 28 2022 is the last day to add course for 2022 summer mini-semester II 2022.
  3. Wednesday, June 29 – Friday, July 1 2022 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. Friday, July 1 2022 is 5th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  5. Independence Day – No Classes is Monday, July 4 2022.
  6. Wednesday, July 13 2022 is Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline. It is also Mid-Semester – 12th Class Day.
  7. Friday, July 29 2022 is the last day to Withdraw. It is also the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  8. 2022 summer mini-semester II classes end on Friday, July 29 2022.
  9. Study/Reading Days is August 1 – 2.
  10. Final Exam Period is August 3 – August 5 2022.
  11. Commencement date is Aug 5-6.

For more on Auburn Academic Calendar, visit the Auburn university calendar page.

Previous articleLSU Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates
Next articleNorthWestern Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.