Cal Poly Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

664
Cal Poly Academic Calendar.

Check out the California Polytechnic State University, Cal Poly academic calendar 2022-2023 for term start dates, exam dates, academic holidays, and other important dates and deadlines.

Table of Contents

Cal Poly academic calendar summer 2022

Cal Poly Summer term starts on Monday, June 20 2022, and ends on Friday, September 2 2022. Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for Summer term of 2022.

  1. Monday, June 20 2022 is the beginning of Cal Poly University year.
  2. Summer term classes begin on Monday, June 20 2022.
  3. Friday, July 1 2022 is the end of the second week of instruction.
  4. Monday, July 4 2022 is Cal Poly Academic holiday – Independence Day.
  5. Monday, July 11 2022 is the end of the third week of instruction – Census date.
  6. Monday, August 8 2022 is the end of the seventh week of instruction.
  7. Friday, August 26 2022 is the last day of classes for the 10-week session.
  8. Final examination period for the 10-week session is Monday, August 29 – Friday, September 2 2022.
  9. Cal Poly’s summer term ends on Friday, September 2 2022.
  10. Saturday, September 3 – Sunday, September 11 2022 is Cal Poly Academic Holiday.

Cal Poly academic calendar fall 2022

Cal Poly Fall term starts on Monday, September 12 2022, and ends on Monday, December 12 2022. Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for the Fall term of 2022.

  1. Cal Poly Fall term 2022 begins (faculty only) on Monday, September 12 2022.
  2. Fall term classes begin Monday, September 19 2022.
  3. Friday, September 30 2022 is the end of the second week of instruction.
  4. Friday, October 7 2022 is the end of the third week of instruction. It is also Census date.
  5. Friday, November 4 2022 is the end of the seventh week of instruction.
  6. Friday, November 11 2022 is an Academic holiday – Veterans Day observed.
  7. Thanksgiving break is from Monday, November 21 to Sunday, November 27 2022.
  8. Friday, December 2 2022 is the last day of classes.
  9. Common final exams (optional) is on Saturday, December 3 2022.
  10. Final examination period is Monday, December 5 – Friday, December 9 2022.
  11. Mid-Year Commencement is Saturday, December 10 2022.
  12. Monday, December 12 2022 is Evaluation Day (faculty workday, no classes),
  13. Monday, December 12 2022 is End of fall term 2022.
  14. Academic Holiday period is Tuesday, December 13 2022 – Sunday, January 8 2023.

Cal Poly academic calendar winter term 2023

Cal Poly winter term starts on Monday, January 9 2023, and ends on Monday, March 7 2023. Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for Winter term of 2023.

  1. Winter classes begin on Monday, January 3 2023.
  2. Monday, January 16 2023 is Cal Poly Academic holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday observed.
  3. Classes follow a Monday schedule on Tuesday, January 17 2023.
  4. Monday, January 23 2023 is the end of second week of instruction.
  5. Monday, January 30 2023 is the end of third week of instruction – Census date.
  6. Academic holiday – Washington’s Birthday is observed on Monday, February 20 2023.
  7. End of the seventh week of instruction is Monday, February 27, 2023.
  8. Last day of classes is Friday, March 17 2023.
  9. Common final exams (optional) is Saturday, March 18 2023.
  10. Final examination period is from Monday, March 20 2023 to Friday, March 24 2023.
  11. Monday, March 27 2023 is the End of winter term. It is also Evaluation Day (faculty workday, no classes).
  12. Tuesday, March 28 2023 – Sunday, April 2 2023 is an Academic holiday.

Related: Helpful Guide to access my Cal poly login portal.

Cal Poly academic calendar spring term 2022

Cal Poly Spring term starts on Monday, March 28 2022, and ends on Saturday, June 11 2022. Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for Spring term of 2022.

  1. Monday, March 28 2022 is the beginning of spring term – classes begin.
  2. Thursday, March 31 2022 is Academic holiday – César Chavez’s Birthday observed.
  3. Monday, April 11 2022 is end of second week of instruction.
  4. Monday, April 18 2022 is end of third week of instruction – Census date.
  5. Monday, May 16 2022 is the end of seventh week of instruction.
  6. Monday, May 30, 2022 is Academic holiday – Memorial Day observed.
  7. Last day of classes is Friday, June 3 2022.
  8. Common final exams (optional) is Saturday, June 4 2022.
  9. Final examination period is Monday, June 6 2022 – Friday, June 10 2022.
  10. Commencement; End of spring term; End of university year (faculty only) period is Saturday, June 11 – Sunday, June 12 2022.
  11. Cal Poly graduation is Saturday, June 11 – Sunday, June 12 2022.

For more on Cal Poly academic calendar, visit the California Polytechnic State University calendar website.

Previous articleUCR academic calendar 2022: Important Dates and Deadlines
Next articleBaruch Academic Calendar 2022: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.