UChicago Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

34
UChicago academic calendar.

Get to know UChicago Academic Calendar 2022-2023 important dates, registration dates, events, and deadlines. It also includes Uchicago law academic calendar 2022-2023.

Uchicago practice the quarter system, consisting of Autumn, Winter, Spring, and Summer. The quarter system is a unique part of the traditional UChicago education. 

It allows the University of Chicago students to take fewer courses each quarter than a semester system but more courses over their entire legal education. A quarter at UChicago usually is 9-10 weeks long. 

Uchicago academic calendar autumn 2022

These are the important dates, registration dates, and deadlines on the Uchicago academic calendar for the autumn quarter of 2022. It also includes Uchicago law academic calendar.

  1. Autumn Schedule of Classes published for College classes on July 25, 2022.
  2. Continuing College Student Pre-Registration opens from August 1, 2022, at 9:00 am to August 5, 2022, at 5:00 pm.
  3. First Year and Transfer student Pre-Registration opens for Non-Humanities classes from August 15, 2022, at 9:00 am to August 19, 2022, at 5:00 pm.
  4. Autumn Schedule of Classes published for Graduate classes on September 6, 2022.
  5. Harris School/Crown Pre-Registration opens from September 7, 2022, at 8:30 am to September 9, 2022, at 11:59 pm.
  6. Add/Drop and Consent periods open for continuing college Students on September 12, 2022, at 9:00 am on the Uchicago academic calendar 2022-2023.
  7. Graduate student registration opens for new and continuing students on September 19, 2022, at 8:30 am.
  8. Uchicago move-in day 2022 is from Tuesday, September 20, 8 am to Wednesday, September 21, 2022, 12 pm.
  9. Returning students may begin moving into residence halls on Friday, September 23, 2022, at 8 am.
  10. Uchicago Autumn Quarter begins on Tuesday, September 27, 2022.
  11. Autumn classes begin on Tuesday, September 27, 2022.
  12. Autumn 2022 Quarter Classes begin for Uchicago Law School on Wednesday, September 28, 2022, at 8:00 am.
  13. The online add period closes for College students on September 30, 2022, at 5:00 pm.
  14. Consent add and online drop period close for College students on October 14, 2022, at 5:00 pm.
  15. Thanksgiving Break 2022 is from Monday, November 21, 2022, to Friday, November 25, 2022.
  16. The college Reading Period is from Saturday, December 3, 2022, to Monday, December 5, 2022.
  17. The Autumn 2022 final exam is from Tuesday, December 6, 2022, to Friday, December 9, 2022.
  18. The last day of Autumn 2022 Quarter classes for Uchicago law school is (only Tuesday classes meet on this day as make-up for Election Day) Wednesday, December 7, 2022, @ 8:00 pm on the UChicago law academic calendar 2022-2023.
  19. Law school Autumn Quarter Reading Period (no classes) is from Thursday, December 8, 2022 @ 8:00am to Friday, December 9, 2022 @ 5:00pm.
  20. Autumn Quarter ends on Saturday, December 10, 2022.
  21. Residence Halls Close for Winter Break on Saturday, December 10, 2022, at noon.
  22. Law school Autumn Quarter Exams is from Monday, December 12, 2022 @ 8:00am to Saturday, December 17, 2022 @ 5:00pm.

Uchicago academic calendar winter 2023

These are the important dates, registration dates, and deadlines on the Uchicago academic calendar for the winter quarter of 2023. It also includes Uchicago law academic calendar.

  1. Schedule of Classes published is October 31, 2022.
  2. Harris and Crown Pre-Registration opens from November 2, 2022 at 8:30 am to November 4, 2022 at 11:59 pm.
  3. College Pre-Registration opens on November 7, 2022 at 9:00 am to November 11, 2022 at 5:00 pm.
  4. Graduate Student Registration opens on November 14, 2022 at 8:30 am.
  5. College Add/Drop/Consent opens on December 5, 2022 at 9:00 AM.
  6. Residence Halls Re-Open on Sunday, January 1, 2023, at 8 am.
  7. Winter 2023 Quarter Classes begin for Law school on Monday, January 2, 2023 @ 8:00 am on the UChicago academic calendar for Law students.
  8. Winter Quarter begins on Tuesday, January 3 2023.
  9. Winter Classes Begin on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  10. Online add period closes for College students is January 6, 2023 at 5:00 pm (online consent remains open).
  11. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday is Monday, January 16 2023.
  12. Consent add and online drop period close for College students is January 20, 2023 at 5:00 pm.
  13. Uchicago Law School’s last day of Winter 2023 Quarter Classes is Friday, March 3, 2023 @ 5:00 pm.
  14. College Reading Period is Saturday, March 4 2023 from Monday, March 6 2023.
  15. Law School Winter Quarter Reading Period (all day no classes) is Saturday, March 4, 2023 @ 8:00 am.
  16. Law School Winter Quarter Exams are from Monday, March 6, 2023 @ 8:00 am to Saturday, March 11, 2023 @ 5:00 pm.
  17. Winter 2023 exams are from Tuesday, March 7, 2023 to Friday, March 10, 2023.
  18. Winter Quarter Ends on Saturday, March 11, 2023.
  19. Uchicago Spring Break 2023 is from Saturday, March 11, 2023 to Sunday, March 19, 2023.
  20. Sunday, March 19, 2023, 8 a.m is the Move-In day only for students re-entering housing and not applicable for students continuing from Winter to Spring Quarters.

Uchicago academic calendar spring 2023

These are the important dates, registration dates, and deadlines on the Uchicago academic calendar for the Spring quarter of 2023. It also includes Uchicago law academic calendar designated with 1L, 2L, 3L, LLM.

  1. Schedule of Classes is published on February 6, 2023.
  2. Harris and Crown Pre-Registration opens from February 8, 2023 8:30 am to February 10, 2023 at 11:59 pm.
  3. College Pre-Registration opens from February 13, 2023 9:00 am to February 17, 2023 at 5:00 pm.
  4. Graduate Student Registration opens on February 20, 2023 at 8:30 am.
  5. College Add/Drop/Consent opens on March 13, 2023 at 9:00 AM.
  6. Spring Quarter begins on Monday, March 20 2023.
  7. Spring 2023 classes begin for all students on Monday, March 20, 2023.
  8. Online add period closes for College students is March 28, 2023 at 5:00 pm (online consent remains open).
  9. Consent add and online drop period close for College students on April 7, 2023 at 5:00 pm.
  10. The last day of 2L/3L/LLM Spring Quarter Classes (Including 1L Electives) is Friday, May 12, 2023 @ 5:00 pm on the UChicago academic calendar for Law students.
  11. Spring Quarter Reading Period for Law students (all day, no upper-level classes) 2L/3L/LLM is Monday, May 15, 2023 @ 8:00 am.
  12. Spring Quarter Exams for 2Ls, 3Ls, and LLMs is from Tuesday, May 16, 2023 @ 8:00am to Saturday, May 20, 2023 @ 5:00pm.
  13. Thursday, May 18, 2023 is the last day of 1L Spring Quarter Classes on the UChicago academic calendar for Law students.
  14. Spring Quarter 1L Elective Exams (Friday 1L classes must have an extra session for this day) are on Friday, May 19, 2023 @ 8:00 am.
  15. Spring Quarter Reading Period for 1Ls is Saturday, May 20, 2023 @ 8:00 am.
  16. College Reading Period is Saturday, May 20 2023 to Monday, May 22 2023.
  17. Spring Quarter 1L Class Exams (Mon/Wed/Fri) (Non-1L Elective Classes) is from Monday, May 22, 2023 @ 8:00am to Friday, May 26, 2023 @ 5:00pm.
  18. Spring 2023 exam is from Tuesday, May 23, 2023 to Friday, May 26, 2023.
  19. Residence Hall Move Out for Non-Graduating Students is Saturday, May 27, 2023 (by 3 pm).
  20. Monday, May 29 2023 is Memorial Day Holiday.
  21. Convocation is on Saturday, June 3 2023.
  22. Spring Quarter Ends on Saturday, June 3 2023.
  23. Residence Hall Move Out for Graduating Students is Sunday, June 4, 2023 (by 3 pm).

For more on UChicago Academic Calendar, visit the University of Chicago registrar website.

Previous articleCaesar Northwestern: Helpful Guide to Access NU Login 2022
Next articleUMass Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.