UNC Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

616
UNC academic calendar.

Here are the important dates and deadlines on the UNC academic calendar 2022-2023. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill is on is on a semester system and it consists of 3 terms: Fall, Spring, and Summer.

UNC academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNC academic calendar for the Fall semester of 2022.

  1. First Year Undergraduate Registration Enrollment Appointments are from June 13 2022 to August 4, 2022.
  2. Open enrollment for First Year Undergraduate students on Friday, August 5 2022. The First Year Undergraduate maximum credit limit increases to 18 credits. Check out UNC HeelMail.
  3. Waitlist Additions end on Sunday, August 7 2022. It is the last day for students to add themselves to a class waitlist in ConnectCarolina.
  4. Waitlist additions end for new students on Sunday, August 7 2022. It is the last day for new students to add themselves to a class waitlist in ConnectCarolina.
  5. Connect Carolina opens for all Undergraduate students on Monday, August 8 2022.
  6. UNC New Student Convocation is on Sunday, August 14 2022. Undergraduate student convocation is held.
  7. UNC move in day for fall 2022 is from Wednesday, August 10, 2022 at 9 am to Sunday, August 14, 2022, at 5 pm
  8. UNC Fall 2022 Classes start on Monday, August 15 2022. Main campus session A classes begin for all students.
  9. Late Registration begins on Monday, August 15 2022. A late registration fee is charged for new enrollment.
  10. Friday, August 19 2022 is the last day for students to add classes to their schedule in ConnectCarolina for Fall.
  11. The last day for late registration is Friday, August 19 2022.
  12. Monday, August 22 2022 is Waitlist Purged date on the UNC academic calendar.
  13. Friday, August 26 2022 is the last day for students or schools/dept. to drop a class in ConnectCarolina and reduce course load, with tuition adjusted and no record of the class.
  14. Undergraduate Degree Application for December 2022 Closes 5 P.M. on Friday, August 26 2022.
  15. The Official University Enrollment Reporting Date (Census Date) is Friday, August 26 2022 5 P.M.
  16. Undergraduate Class Drop (On Record) Period Begins on Saturday, August 27 2022.
  17. Labor Day holiday is on Monday, September 5 2022 on the UNC academic calendar.
  18. Well-being days are on Tuesday, September 6 2022, and Monday, September 26 2022. No Classes are Held on these days.
  19. Graduate and Professional degree application for Fall 2022 closes in ConnectCarolina on Friday, September 30 2022.
  20. Undergraduate class drop (on record) ends on Friday, October 7 2022. The last day for undergraduate students to drop classes in ConnectCarolina with a withdrawal grade notation.
  21. Friday, October 7 2022 is the last day for students to submit class Pass/Fail declarations.
  22. The last day for Graduate and Professional students to drop regularly scheduled classes in ConnectCarolina is Friday, October 7 2022.
  23. University Day is Wednesday, October 12 2022. No classes are held, 3:20 – 4:40 pm.
  24. UNC Fall break 2022 is from Thursday, October 20 2022 to Friday, October 21 2022.
  25. Graduate Student Dissertations are Due on Wednesday, November 16 2022.
  26. Graduate Administrative Class Drop Period Ends on Wednesday, November 16 2022 from 8:00 am – 5:00 pm. The last day for graduate students to request an administrative drop for regularly scheduled classes.
  27. UNC Thanksgiving break is from Wednesday, November 23 2022 to Friday, November 25 2022.
  28. UNC Fall Classes end on Wednesday, November 30 2022.
  29. Absences (AB’s) and Incompletes (IN’s) from the previous Fall Semester change to F* for Graduate Students on Wednesday, November 30 2022 according to UNC academic calendar.
  30. Undergraduate Academic Progress Reports End on Wednesday, November 30 2022. The undergraduate academic progress reports close in ConnectCarolina.
  31. Reading days are Thursday, December 1 2022, and Wednesday, December 7 2022.
  32. Exam days are from Friday, December 2 2022 to Friday, December 9 2022.
  33. UNC Fall Commencement/graduation 2022 is on Sunday, December 11 2022.
  34. Absences (AB’s) and Incompletes (IN’s) from prior Spring and Summer sessions 2022 change to F* for Undergraduate Students on Friday, December 9 2022.

UNC academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNC academic calendar for the Spring semester of 2023.

  1. UNC Spring 2023 Classes start on Monday, January 9 2023.
  2. The last day of late registration is Friday, January 13 2023.
  3. Well-being days are Monday, February 13 2023, Tuesday, February 14 2023 and Thursday, April 6 2023.
  4. Holiday (Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 16 2023 on the UNC academic calendar 2023.
  5. UNC Spring break 2023 is from Friday, March 13 2023 to Sunday, March 19 2023.
  6. Classes resume Monday, March 20 2023.
  7. Spring holiday is on Friday, April 7 2023.
  8. UNC Spring Classes end on Wednesday, April 28 2023.
  9. Reading days are Saturday, April 29, Wednesday, May 3, and Saturday, May 6 2023.
  10. UNC exam days are Monday, May 1, Tuesday, May 2, Thursday, May 4, Friday, May 5 Monday, May 8, Tuesday, and May 9, 2023.
  11. Spring 2023 Commencement/Graduation is on Sunday, May 14, 2023.

Visit the University of North Carolina registrar page for more on UNC academic calendar.

Previous articleUVA Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleUCLA Acceptance Rate and Admission Requirements 2022
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.