UNCW Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates 

278
UNCW academic calendar.

The UNCW academic calendar 2022-2023 has a detailed listing of important dates and deadlines such as the opening registration dates, last day to add/drop, last day to file for graduation for each semester, reading days, and final exam days.

The University of North Carolina Wilmington is on a semester system consisting of Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. A semester at UNCW is 15 weeks long.

At UNCW, a full-time regular student is an undergraduate student that is enrolled in 12 or more credit hours of on-campus courses or a graduate student enrolled in 9 or more credit hours of on-campus courses. 

Three-quarter-time status requires a minimum enrollment of 9 credit hours. Half-time status requires a minimum enrollment of 6 credit hours.

UNCW academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNCW academic calendar and the Calendar of Events for fall 2022

  1. UNCW fall 2022 classes start on Wednesday, 24 August 2022. It is the First Day of Class.
  2. Wednesday, 31 August 2022 is the last day for registration and the last day to drop (without a grade) or add a class.
  3. Labor Day state holiday is Monday, 5 September 2022 – No classes.
  4. Census Day is Wednesday, 7 September 2022.
  5. UNCW Residency change deadline is Saturday, 8 October 2022.
  6. UNCW Fall Break 2022 is from Thursday, 13 October to Friday, 14 October 2022.
  7. Major Declaration Closes on Monday, 17 October 2022 by 11:59 pm.
  8. The deadline to apply for fall graduation is Friday, 21 October 2022.
  9. Tuesday, 25 October 2022 is the last day to withdraw with a W for undergraduate students.
  10. Monday, 14 November 2022 is the last day to withdraw with a W for graduate students.
  11. Changes to Undergraduate Curricula Deadline is Sunday, 13 November 2022.
  12. Major Declaration Opens on Monday, 14 November 2022 at 12:01 am.
  13. UNCW Thanksgiving break 2022 is from Wednesday, 23 November 2022 to Friday, 25 November 2022.
  14. The Last Day of Classes is Wednesday, 7 December 2022.
  15. Reading Day is Thursday, 8 December 2022, according to the UNCW academic calendar 2022-2023.
  16. Fall 2022 Final Examinations are from Friday, 9 December 2022 to Thursday, 15 December 2022.
  17. UNCW Commencement (Graduation 2022 date) is on Saturday, 17 December 2022.
  18. The fall Semester ends on Monday, 19 December 2022.
  19. Final Fall Grades are Due on Monday, 19 December 2022 by 2:00 pm.
  20. UNCW winter break 2022 is from Friday, 23 December 2022 to Monday, 2 January 2023.

UNCW academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNCW academic calendar and the UNCW Calendar of Events for the spring semester of 2023.

  1. UNC Wilmington fall Move-In day 2022 will take place on Friday, 19 August 19 and Saturday, 20 August 20 2022. All first-year students are expected to arrive on campus on their designated check-in day.
  2. Returning Students and Transfer students Move-In day is Sunday, 21 August 2022.
  3. Saturday, 1 October 2022 is the last Day to Apply for Spring 2023 Reinstatement.
  4. The Housing Application for Spring 2023 will open at 10 am on Wednesday, 5 October 2022. Spring 2023 housing is based on availability.
  5. GR Registration Opens on Monday, 7 November 2022.
  6. UG Priority Registration Opens on Tuesday, 8 November 2022.
  7. UG Registration Opens on Tuesday, 8 November 2022.
  8. Non-Degree Registration Opens on Tuesday, 15 November 2022.
  9. The re-Enrollment Application Deadline for Spring 2023 is Tuesday, 15 November 2022.
  10. New Year’s Day, a state holiday is Monday, 2 January 2023.
  11. The University of North Carolina Wilmington campus opens on Tuesday, 3 January 2023, according to the UNCW academic calendar 2022-2023.
  12. UNCW Spring 2023 classes start on Wednesday, 11 January 2023.
  13. MLK Day, no classes, the state holiday is Monday, 16 January 2023.
  14. Thursday, 19 January 2023 is the last day for registration and the last day to drop (without a grade) or add a class.
  15. Spring Census Day is Wednesday, 25 January 2023.
  16. UNCW Residency change deadline is Thursday, 2 March 2023.
  17. UNCW Spring Break 2023 is from Sunday, 5 March 2023 to Sunday, 12 March 2023. The University of North Carolina Wilmington spring break is 1 week long.
  18. Classes resume on Monday, 13 March 2023.
  19. Friday, 17 March 2023 is the last day to withdraw with a W for undergraduate students.
  20. The deadline to apply for spring graduation is Monday, 20 March 2023.
  21. There are No Classes on Thursday, 6 April 2023.
  22. Friday, 7 April 2023 is the Good Friday state holiday, with no classes.
  23. The last day to withdraw with a W for graduate students is Monday, 10 April 2023.
  24. The Last Day of Classes for the Spring 2023 semester is Monday, 1 May 2023.
  25. Spring 2023 Reading Day is Tuesday, 2 May 2023.
  26. UNCW Spring 2023 Final Examinations are from Wednesday, 3 May 2023 to Tuesday, 9 May 2023.
  27. UNCW Commencement (2023 graduation date) is on Friday, 12 May 2023, and Saturday, 13 May 2023.
  28. Spring 2023 Final Grades are Due on Monday, 15 May 2023 by 2:00 pm.

UNCW academic calendar summer 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNCW academic calendar and the UNCW Calendar of Events for summer 2023.

  1. UNCW Summer I semester 2923 classes start on Monday, 22 May 2023.
  2. Tuesday, 23 May 2023 is the last day for Summer I registration and the last day to drop (without a grade) or add a class.
  3. Memorial Day state holiday is Monday, 29 May 2023, and no classes are held.
  4. The last day to withdraw with a W for undergraduate students is Wednesday, 7 June 2023.
  5. The last day to withdraw with a W for graduate students is Tuesday, 13 June 2023, according to the UNCW academic calendar 2022-2023.
  6. The last day of classes for Summer I semester is Tuesday, 20 June 2023.
  7. Summer I semester Final Exams is on Wednesday, 21 June 2023.
  8. The deadline to apply for graduation for summer 2023 is Monday, 26 June 2023.
  9. UNCW Summer I Grades are Due on Monday, 26 June 2023 at 2:00 pm.
  10. Summer II classes begin on Tuesday, 27 June 2023.
  11. Wednesday, 28 June 2023 is the last day for Summer II registration and the last day to drop (without a grade) or add a class.
  12. Independence Day state holiday is Tuesday, 4 July 2023, with no classes.
  13. The last day to withdraw with a W for undergraduate students is Thursday, 13 July 2023.
  14. The re-Enrollment Application Deadline for Fall 2023 is Saturday, 15 July 2023, according to the UNCW academic calendar 2023-2024.
  15. The last day to withdraw with a W for graduate students is Wednesday, 19 July 2023.
  16. The last day of classes for Summer II is Wednesday, 26 July 2023.
  17. Summer II Final Exams are on Thursday, 27 July 2023.
  18. Summer II Grades are Due on Monday, 31 July 2023 by 2:00 pm.

For more on the UNCW academic calendar 2022-2023 and the calendar of events, visit the University of North Carolina Wilmington registrar website.

Previous articleElon Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleUNF Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.