UNR Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

103
UNR academic calendar.

The UNR academic calendar consists of add/drop dates, application dates, registration dates, holiday schedules, exam schedules, other important dates, and deadlines. The University of Nevada-Reno is on a semester system made of Fall, Spring and Summer semesters. Each semester at UNR is 16 weeks long.

Table of Contents

UNR academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNR academic calendar for fall 2022.

  1. The application deadline for first-year applicants is Monday, August 1 2022.
  2. The application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants is Friday, August 19, 2022.
  3. Friday, August 19, 2022 is the final day to apply for a change of residency for the Fall Semester.
  4. NevadaFIT move-in day is from Thursday, August 18, 2022 to Saturday, August 20, 2022.
  5. NevadaFIT opening ceremony is on Saturday, August 20, 2022.
  6. NevadaFIT is from Saturday, August 20, 2022 to Friday, August 26, 2022.
  7. The fall semester faculty reporting date is Monday, August 22, 2022.
  8. New graduate student orientation and reception is on Thursday, August 25, 2022.
  9. The application deadline for returning student applications is Friday, August 26, 2022.
  10. The final day for initial registration is Friday, August 26, 2022.
  11. Fall Semester fees are due on Friday, August 26, 2022. It is the final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees.
  12. Friday, August 26, 2022 is the first payment due date for those students on the payment plan.
  13. Late fees are assessed on Friday, August 26, 2022, according to UNR academic calendar 2022.
  14. UNR fall 2022 classes start on Monday, August 29, 2022. It is the first day of classes for the students of the University of Nevada, Reno.
  15. The final day to add or swap classes without permission from the instructor is Friday, September 2, 2022.
  16. Labor Day (no classes, campus closed) is Monday, September 5, 2022.
  17. Thursday, September 8, 2022 is the final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the University of Nevada, Reno.
  18. The final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit is Thursday, September 8, 2022.
  19. Thursday, September 8, 2022 is the final day to add or swap classes with permission from the instructor.
  20. According to the UNR academic calendar, there are No refunds after Thursday, September 8, 2022, unless completely withdrawing from the University. 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins, according to UNR academic calendar 2022.
  21. The second fee payment due date for those on the payment plan is Monday, September 26, 2022.
  22. Saturday, October 1, 2022 is the deadline to apply for December graduation.
  23. The final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University is Friday, October 7, 2022.
  24. The final fee payment due date for those on the payment plan is Wednesday, October 26, 2022.
  25. Nevada Day (no classes; campus closed) is Friday, October 28, 2022.
  26. The final day to drop classes and receive a “W” is Wednesday, November 2, 2022.
  27. The final day to change from credit to audit is Wednesday, November 2, 2022.
  28. According to UNR academic calendar, there is No dropping of individual classes after the deadline of Wednesday, November 2, 2022.
  29. Veteran’s Day (no classes; campus closed) is Friday, November 11, 2022, according to UNR holiday calendar 2022.
  30. Notice of Completion (Doctoral due from graduating doctoral students who are being hooded) is on Wednesday, November 23, 2022.
  31. Thanksgiving Day (no classes; campus closed) is Thursday, November 24 2022.
  32. UNR Family Day 2022 (no classes; campus closed) is on Friday, November 25, 2022.
  33. Friday, December 2, 2022 is the final day for submitting the thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation.
  34. UNR Commencement 2022 is on Saturday, December 10, 2022.
  35. Prep Day is Wednesday, December 14, 2022.
  36. UNR Finals week begins on Thursday, December 15, 2022.
  37. Fall 2022 classes end on Wednesday, December 21, 2022.
  38. Fall semester ends on Friday, December 23, 2022; the last faculty day on campus for fall semester.
  39. UNR winter break 2022 (Christmas Holiday break) is from Saturday, December 24, 2022 to Saturday, January 21, 2023. The University of Nevada, Reno winter break is one month long.
  40. UNR Faculty will post final grades in MyNEVADA at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, December 27, 2022.

UNR academic calendar Wintermester 2023

The UNR Wintermester is a condensed learning opportunity for the University of Nevada, Reno students to earn up to four credits before the spring semester begins. It is also a great opportunity for UNR students to make good use of their winter break.

The Wintermester 2023 runs for 3 weeks, from Tuesday, January 3, 2023, to Friday, January 20, 2023. Students can enrol in up to four (4) credits during the Wintermester.

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the UNR academic calendar for Wintermester 2023.

  1. Enrollment for Wintermester 2023 begins on Tuesday, November 1, 2022.
  2. The application deadline for UNR first-year applicants, transfer applicants, and second bachelor’s applicants is Thursday, December 15 2022.
  3. Wintermester classes begin on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  4. The last day to pay Wintermester tuition without late fees is Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  5. Wednesday, January 4, 2023 is the last day to receive a 100% refund for Wintermester.
  6. Wednesday, January 4, 2023 is the final day to enrol in Wintermester classes.
  7. The last day to drop Wintermester classes and receive a 50% refund is Thursday, January 5, 2023.
  8. Thursday, January 5, 2023 is the final day to change Wintermester class from credit to audit.
  9. Martin Luther King Day holiday (campus closed; no classes) is Monday, January 16, 2023.
  10. Wintermester classes end on Friday, January 20, 2023.
  11. UNR Wintermester final grades are due for Wintermester classes by 5 p.m. in MyNEVADA on Monday, January 23, 2023.

UNR academic calendar Spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNR academic calendar for Spring 2023.

  1. Enrollment for Spring 2023 semester begins on Tuesday, November 1, 2022.
  2. The application deadline for UNR first-year applicants, transfer applicants, and second bachelor’s applicants is Thursday, December 15 2022.
  3. Friday, January 13, 2023 is the final day to apply for a change of residency for the Spring semester.
  4. Friday, January 13, 2023 is the application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants.
  5. New graduate student orientation and reception are on Thursday, January 19, 2023.
  6. Friday, January 20, 2023 is the first payment due date for those students on the payment plan.
  7. The final day for initial registration is Friday, January 20, 2023.
  8. The application deadline for returning student applications is Friday, January 20, 2023.
  9. The application deadline for Graduate Special students is Friday, January 20, 2023.
  10. Spring Semester fees due date is Friday, January 20, 2023; the final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees.
  11. Late fees are assessed on Saturday, January 21, 2023, according to UNR academic calendar 2022-2023.
  12. UNR residence halls open at 8 a.m on Sunday, January 22, 2023.
  13. UNR Spring 2023 classes start on Monday, January 23, 2023. It is the first day of classes for the University of Nevada, Reno students.
  14. The final day to add or swap classes without permission from the instructor is Friday, January 27, 2023.
  15. Wednesday, February 1, 2023 is the final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes.
  16. The final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit is Wednesday, February 1, 2023.
  17. Wednesday, February 1, 2023 is the final day to add or swap classes with permission from the instructor.
  18. According to UNR academic calendar, there are No refunds after Wednesday, February 1, 2023, unless completely withdrawing from the University.
  19. 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins on Wednesday, February 1, 2023.
  20. The second fee payment due date for those on the payment plan is Monday, February 20, 2023.
  21. President’s Day holiday (campus closed, no classes) is Monday, February 20, 2023, according to the UNR holiday calendar.
  22. Wednesday, March 1, 2023 is the deadline to apply for May graduation.
  23. The final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University is Friday, March 3, 2023.
  24. UNR Spring Break 2023 (campus open; no classes) is from Saturday, March 18, 2023 to Sunday, March 26, 2023.
  25. The final fee payment due date for those on the payment plan is Monday, March 20, 2023.
  26. Summer Session registration starts on Monday, March 20 2023, according to UNR academic calendar 2022-2023.
  27. Fall 2023 semester enrollment begins on Monday, April 3, 2023, according to the UNR academic calendar 2023-2024.
  28. The final day to drop classes and receive a “W” is Tuesday, April 4, 2023.
  29. Tuesday, April 4, 2023 is the final day to change from credit to audit.
  30. According to UNR academic calendar 2023, there is No dropping of individual classes after Tuesday, April 4, 2023.
  31. Prep Day is Wednesday, May 10, 2023.
  32. UNR Spring 2023 finals week begins on Thursday, May 11, 2023.
  33. The final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for May graduation is Friday, May 12, 2023.
  34. Spring 2023 classes end on Wednesday, May 17, 2023.
  35. UNR On-campus residence hall move-out is on Wednesday, May 17, 2023 by 10 p.m.
  36. UNR Commencement 2023 is from Thursday, May 18, 2023 to Saturday, May 20, 2023.
  37. Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA by 5 p.m on Monday, May 22, 2023.
  38. Spring semester ends on Monday, May 22, 2023.
  39. The last day for faculty on campus for Spring semester is Monday, May 22, 2023.

For more on UNR academic calendar 2022-2023, visit the University of Nevada-Reno calendar website.

Previous articleMyNEVADA: Helpful Guide to Access UNR Login Portal
Next articleTCU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.