UQ Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important University Dates

2942
UQ-Academic-Calendar-dates-and-deadlines.

See the important dates and deadlines of the University of Queensland, UQ Academic Calendar 2022-2023. This includes events, class schedules, registration dates, deadlines, holidays, etc.

The UQ academic calendar 2022 PDF version is below.

UQ semester 2 dates 2022

From UQ academic calendar 2022, UQ Semester 2 2022 starts on Monday, July 25 2022 to 19th November 2022. Semester 2 Classes start on Monday, July 25, 2022, and end on Saturday, October 29, 2022.

Below is UQ semester 2 2022 important dates and deadlines.

  1. Semester 2-course timetables (My Timetable) are available on Monday, June 6 2022.
  2. My Timetable opens for preferencing at 12:00pm on Monday, June 20 2022.
  3. Wednesday, June 29 2022 is the first date to request a program change through mySI-net (provisional).
  4. My Timetable personal timetable released at 12:00pm, and open for allocation adjustment on Monday, July 11 2022.
  5. Friday, 15 July 2022 is the due date to enrol for domestic students. The same date is the last date to request a program change through mySI-net.
  6. Friday, July 23 2022 is the due date to enrol for international students.
  7. UQ Semester 2 classes begin on Monday, July 25 2022. Check out UQ Blackboard Guide.
  8. Friday, August 5 2022 is the final date for addition of courses or alteration of enrolment. It is also the deadline for payment of tuition fees.
  9. My Timetable allocation adjustment finishes on Monday, August 8 2022 at 9:00am.
  10. Royal Queensland Show public holiday (Gatton area only – Gatton campus closed) is on Monday, August 8 2022 (provisional).
  11. Royal Queensland Show public holiday (Brisbane Area only – St Lucia and Herston Campus closed) is on Wednesday, August 10 2022 (provisional).
  12. Mid-semester Saturday examinations begins on Saturday, August 27 2022 to Saturday, September 10 2022.
  13. Wednesday, August 31 2022 is Census date or last date to drop courses or cancel enrolment without financial liability.
  14. Classes end before mid-semester break on Saturday, 24 September 2022.
  15. UQ Mid-semester break commences on Monday, September 26 2022 to Monday, October 3 2022.
  16. Friday, September 30 2022 is the last date to drop courses or cancel enrolment without academic penalty.
  17. Monday, October 3 2022 is the Queen’s Birthday public holiday.
  18. Classes recommence on Tuesday, October 4 2022 after mid-semester break.
  19. Semester 2 mid-semester Saturday deferred examinations is on Saturday, October 3, 2022.
  20. UQ Semester 2 classes end on Satuday, October 29 2022.
  21. UQ Semester 2 revision period is from 31st October – 4th November 2022.
  22. Friday, November 4 2022 is the last date to withdraw from a course in mySI-net incurring financial liability and academic penalty.
  23. UQ Semester 2 examination period is from 5 November – 19 November 2022.
  24. UQ Semester 2 ends on Saturday, 19 November 2022.
  25. Semester 1 and 2 2023 enrolments open for continuing students on Monday, November 21 2022.
  26. Wednesday, November 30 2022 is the date for Semester 2 finalisation of grades.
  27. UQ graduations period is December 5 2022 to December 23 2022.
  28. Semester 2 deferred and supplementary examination period is from 13 – 16 December 2022.

UQ semester 1 dates 2022

UQ academic calendar 2022 indicates that UQ Semester 1 2022 starts from early January to Saturday, 18 June 2022. Classes start from Monday 21 February 2022 to Saturday, May 28, 2022.

Below is UQ semester 1 2022 important dates and deadlines.

  1. Tuesday, January 4, 2022 is the first date to request a program change through mySI-net.
  2. Friday January 28, 2022 is the due date to enrol for domestic students.
  3. On Saturday January 29, 2022, My Timetable Semester 1 Preferencing closes at 4pm.
  4. Friday, 11 February 2022 is the last date to request a program change through mySI-net.
  5. Semester 1 Orientation Week is from 14 – 18 February 2022.
  6. Friday, 18 February is the due date to enrol for international students.
  7. UQ Semester 1 classes start on Monday 21 February, 2022.
  8. Friday, March 7 2022 is the deadline for payment of tuition fees. The same day is the deadline for addition of courses or alteration of enrolment.
  9. My Timetable Semester 1 adjustment finishes on Monday 7th March 2022.
  10. Thursday, March 31 2022 is the Census date or last date to drop courses or cancel enrolment without financial liability.
  11. Classes end on Thursay, 14 April 2022 before mid-semester break.
  12. Semester 1 Mid-semester break commences from Monday, April 18 2022 to Monday, April 24 2022.
  13. Classes recommence on Tuesday April 26 2022 after mid-semester break.
  14. 30 April 2022 is the last date to drop courses or cancel enrolment without academic penalty.
  15. UQ Semester 1 classes end on Satuday, May 28 2022.
  16. Semester 1 revision period 30 May – 3 June 2022.
  17. Friday, June 3 2022 is the last date to withdraw from a course in mySI-net incurring financial liability and academic penalty.
  18. UQ Semester 1 exam starts from 4 – 18 June 2022.
  19. UQ Semester 1 ends on Saturday, 18 June 2022.
  20. Wednesday, June 29 2022 is the date for Semester 1 finalisation of grades.
  21. Semester 1 deferred and supplementary examination period is from 19 – 22 July 2022.

UQ academic calendar 2022 PDF

Below is the UQ academic calendar 2022 PDF. View and download. Go to the UQ calendar page for more on events and other activities not available on the UQ academic calendar.

Previous articleMoodle UIUC: Simple Tricks to Use University of Illinois LMS 2022
Next articleRutgers Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important University Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.