WVU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

92
WVU Academic calendar.

WVU academic calendar 2022-2023 has important dates, schedules, and deadlines for Fall, Spring, and Summer. West Virginia University has 16 weeks of instruction in Fall, 8 weeks in Spring and 12 weeks in the Summer semester. WVU’s pre-summer, known as MayMester, is a fully online, 3-week accelerated learning option.

WVU academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the WVU academic calendar for fall 2022.

  1. WVU move-in for Fall 2022 is scheduled for Thursday, August 11 2022 to Saturday, August 13 2022. Time slots for all residence halls will be available each day. Check your WVU MIX email for sign-up instructions.
  2. General Registration date for Fall 2022 is Monday, August 15 2022.
  3. WVU On-Campus fall 2022 classes start on Wednesday, August 17 2022. First Day of Classes.
  4. Tuesday, August 23 2022 is the last day to Register, Add New Courses, Make Section Changes, Change Pass/Fail and Audit.
  5. Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 5 2022.
  6. Mid-Check Grades are due on Tuesday, October 6 2022 by noon.
  7. WVU Fall Break 2022 is Friday, October 7 through Sunday, October 9 2022.
  8. General Election Day is Tuesday, November 8 2022. University is Closed.
  9. Tuesday, November 15 2022 is the last day to Drop a Class and the Last Day to Withdraw from the University.
  10. WVU Fall Recess and Thanksgiving break is from Saturday, November 19 to Sunday, November 27 2022. 
  11. The last day of classes for Fall 2022 is Thursday, December 8 2022.
  12. Prep Day for Finals is Friday, December 9 2022.
  13. Final Exams is from Monday, December 12 2022 to Friday, December 16 2022.
  14. Commencement/graduation is on Saturday, December 17 2022.
  15. Winter Recess begins on Saturday, December 17 2022.

WVU academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the WVU academic calendar for Spring 2023.

  1. General Registration date for Spring 2023 is on Friday, January 6 2023.
  2. WVU Spring 2023 On-Campus First Day of Classes is Monday, January 9 2023. Spring classes start.
  3. Friday, January 13 2023 is the last day to Register, Add New Courses, Make Section Changes, Change Pass/Fail and Audit.
  4. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 16 2023.
  5. Mid–Check Grades are due on Friday, March 3 2023.
  6. WVU Spring break 2023 is from March 11 2023 to March 19 2023.
  7. March 24 2023 is the last day to Drop a Class and the Last Day to Withdraw from the University.
  8. Spring Holiday is April 7 2023.
  9. April 28 is the last day of classes for Spring 2023.
  10. Final Exams period is from May 1 2023 to May 5 2023.
  11. WVU Commencement/graduation 2023 is from May 12 2023 to May 14 2023.

Visit the West Virginia University registrar page for more on WVU academic calendar 2022-2023.

Previous articleSJSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleCSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.