CSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

78
CSU academic calendar.

Check out the important dates, holidays, schedules, and deadlines on the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023. Colorado State University is on a semester system.

Table of Contents

CSU academic calendar fall 2022

The CSU fall 2022 calendar has important dates and deadlines on the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023.

  1. CSU Move-in day fall 2022 is from August 15, 2022 to August 17, 2022. Residence Halls are open from 8:00 am – 6:00 pm.
  2. Orientation begins on Thursday, August 18, 2022 to Friday, August 19, 2022.
  3. CSU Fall 2022 classes begin on Monday, August 22, 2022. Fall start date.
  4. End Restricted Drop date is Friday, August 26, 2022.
  5. End Add Without Override is on Sunday, August 28, 2022.
  6. Labor Day Holiday is Monday, September 5 2022 on the CSU Calendar.
  7. Registration closes on Wednesday, September 7, 2022. It is the end of the period for adding courses, and the last day for dropping courses without record entry, changes in grade options, and tuition and fee adjustment.
  8. Course Withdrawals (“W”) Period, Repeat/Delete deadline is Monday, October 17, 2022. 
  9. CSU Fall break 2022 begins from Saturday, November 19 2022 to Sunday, November 27, 2022. Thanksgiving holiday is on Thursday, November 24, 2022, and Friday, November 25, 2022. CSU Fall break 2022 includes Thanksgiving holidays.
  10. Classes resume on Monday, November 28, 2022.
  11. Friday, December 9 2022 is the last day of Classes for Fall 2022. 
  12. University Withdrawal deadline is Friday, December 9, 2022.
  13. CSU Final examinations is from Monday, December 12 2022 to Friday, December 16 2022.
  14. CSU Commencement/Graduation 2022 is from Friday, December 16 2022 to Saturday, December 18, 2022.
  15. Fall 2022 grades are due on Tuesday, December 20, 2022.
  16. CSU winter break 2022 is from Thursday, December 22 2022 to Friday, January 2, 2023.

CSU academic calendar spring 2023

The CSU spring 2023 calendar has important dates and deadlines on the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023.

  1. Orientation, Advising and Registration for New Students begins on Thursday, January 12, 2023 to Friday, January 13, 2023.
  2. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday is on Monday, January 16, 2023.
  3. CSU Spring 2023 classes begin on Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  4. Restricted Drop date is Friday, January 20, 2023.
  5. Add Without Override date is Sunday, January 22, 2023.
  6. Registration closes on Wednesday, February 1, 2023. It is the end of the period for adding courses, and the last day for dropping courses without record entry, changes in grade option, and tuition and fee adjustment.
  7. Founder’s Day, CSU’s 151st birthday is February 11, 2023.
  8. CSU Spring Break 2023 begins on Saturday, March 11 2023, to Sunday, March 19, 2023. Classes Resume on Monday, March 20, 2023.
  9. Course Withdrawal (“W”) Period, Repeat/Delete deadline is Monday, March 20, 2023.
  10. Friday, May 5, 2023 is the last day of classes for Spring 2023.
  11. Colorado State University Withdrawal deadline is Friday, May 5, 2023.
  12. CSU Spring 2023 final examination is from Monday, May 8 2023 to Friday, May 12, 2023.
  13. CSU Commencement/Graduation 2023 is from Friday, May 12 2023 to Sunday, May 14, 2023.
  14. Spring 2023 grades are due on Tuesday, May 16, 2023.

CSU academic calendar Summer 2023

The CSU summer 2023 calendar has important dates and deadlines on the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023.

  1. 1st 4 Week and 12 Week Terms begin on Monday, May 15, 2023.
  2. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday, May 29, 2023.
  3. 1st 4 Week Term ends on Friday, June 9, 2023.
  4. 2nd 4 Week Term and 8 Week Terms begin on Monday, June 12, 2023.
  5. Census date is Wednesday, June 21, 2023.
  6. Independence Day, the Fourth of July, is Tuesday, July 4 2023.
  7. 2nd 4 Week Term ends on Friday, July 7, 2023.
  8. 3rd 4 Week Term begins on Monday, July 10, 2023.
  9. Monday, July 24 2023 is the Repeat/Delete deadline.
  10. 8 Week, 12 Week, and 3rd 4 Week Terms end on Friday, August 4, 2023.
  11. Summer 2023 grades are due on Tuesday, August 8, 2023.

Visit the Colorado State University registrar page for more on CSU academic calendar.

Previous articleWVU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleWSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.