CU Boulder Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

250
CU Boulder academic calendar.

The CU Boulder academic calendar is the primary resource for important dates and deadlines related to course registration, add/drop, withdrawing, boulder breaks, financial aid, Colorado Opportunity Fund, tuition and bill due dates, and requirement documentation at the University of Colorado Boulder.

CU Boulder academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the CU Boulder academic calendar for fall 2022.

  1. August 12, 2022 is the last day to Withdraw from the Semester with 100% Refund (11:59 p.m.).
  2. Fall Welcome is from August 14 2022 to September 2 2022.
  3. CU Boulder fall 2022 Move-In day is August 15 2022 – August 18 2022.
  4. CU Boulder Main Campus Registration Begins for ACCESS Students on August 15, 2022.
  5. Main Campus Open Enrollment begins for All Students on August 15 2022 from 12:01 a.m. Check out Buff Portal and MyCUInfo Login guide.
  6. CU Boulder Fall 2022 classes start on Monday, August 22, 2022. It is the first Day of Classes.
  7. The last day to Add or Swap a Class is August 31 2022 at 11:59 p.m.
  8. August 31 2022 is the last day to Be Automatically Enrolled from a Waitlist (11:59 p.m.).
  9. The last day to Waitlist for a Closed Class is August 31 2022 (11:59 p.m.). On Monday, September 12, waitlists are canceled, and waitlisted students lose access to online class materials. See Waitlist for a Closed Class.
  10. September 4 2022 is the last day to Sign Up for a Payment Plan (11:59 p.m.).
  11. Fall 2022 tuition is due on Monday, September 5, 2022. Tuition fee due date.
  12. Labor Day holiday is on Monday, September 5, 2022. Campus closed.
  13. Family Weekend is from October 13 – October 16, 2022.
  14. September 7, 2022 is the last day to Drop a Class Without Penalty (11:59 p.m.).
  15. The last day to Change Variable & No-Credit Status (11:59 p.m.) is September 7, 2022.
  16. CU Boulder Homecoming Weekend 2022 is from October 27 2022 – October 29, 2022.
  17. CU Boulder Fall Break 2022 is from Monday, November 21 – Wednesday, November 23, 2022.
  18. Thanksgiving break is from Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2022. Campus is closed.
  19. The last day of classes for fall 2022 is Thursday, December 8, 2022.
  20. Reading Day is Friday, December 9, 2022.
  21. CU Boulder Fall 2022 Final Exams are from Saturday, December 10 2022, to Wednesday, December 14, 2022.
  22. The University of Colorado Boulder Degree Conferral Date (No Campus-Wide Ceremony) is Thursday, December 15, 2022.
  23. CU Boulder winter break 2022 is from Friday, December 15 2022, to Monday, January 2, 2023.

There is one additional week between Fall 2022 and Spring 2023 (4 weeks instead of 3) because every 5-6 years, an extra week occurs in the CU Boulder Academic calendar. The University of Colorado Boulder starts spring one week later, in this case, for Spring 2023, so there will continue to be only two weeks between the end of summer B & D sessions and the beginning of Fall 2023.

CU Boulder academic calendar Spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the CU Boulder academic calendar for spring 2023.

  1. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (campus closed) is Monday, January 16, 2023.
  2. CU Boulder spring 2023 classes start on Tuesday, January 17, 2023. First Day of Spring 2023 classes.
  3. Tuition Due date is Sunday, February 5, 2023.
  4. CU Boulder Spring Break 2023 is from Monday, March 27, 2023 to Friday, March 31, 2023.
  5. The last day of classes for Spring 2023 is Thursday, May 4, 2023.
  6. Reading Day is Friday, May 5, 2023.
  7. Final exams are from Saturday, May 6, to Wednesday, May 10, 2023.
  8. The University of Colorado Boulder Commencement Ceremony/graduation 2023 and Degree Conferral Date is Thursday, May 11, 2023.

For more on CU Boulder academic calendar, visit the University of Colorado Boulder’s academics page.

Previous articleTemple Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleTulane Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.