Kent State Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

278
Kent State academic calendar.

The Kent State academic calendar 2022-2023 has registration dates, class schedules, holiday schedules, enrollment dates, other important dates, and deadlines. Kent State University is on a semester system. The academic year at Kent State University consists of two semesters (fall and spring) and each approximately 15 weeks in length. 

In addition, the university conducts four sessions during the summer term: one three-week intercession, two five-week sessions, and one eight-week session.

The normal bachelor’s degree program is designed to be completed in four academic years or eight semesters. 

In order to be a full-time student at Kent and meet the enrollment requirements to maintain valid F-1 student status, undergraduate students must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 hours, and graduate students must be enrolled for a minimum of 8 credit hours.

Kent academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Kent State academic calendar for fall 2022.

  1. Fall international student orientation is Wednesday, August 17, 2022.
  2. Fall graduate student orientation is from Thursday, August 18 to Friday, August 19, 2022.
  3. Kent State University convocation is on Monday, August 22, 2022.
  4. KSU Kickoff is from Monday, August 22, 2022 to Wednesday, August 24, 2022.
  5. Kent State fall 2022 classes start on Thursday, August 25, 2022.
  6. Friday, September 2, 2022 is the deadline for associate degree candidates to apply for December 2022 graduation.
  7. The deadline for master’s and doctoral degree and certificate candidates to apply for December 2022 graduation is Friday, September 2, 2022.
  8. Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 5, 2022.
  9. Thursday, September 15, 2022 is the deadline for bachelor’s degree and undergraduate certificate candidates to apply for May 2023 graduation.
  10. Fall classes end for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students on Friday, September 30, 2022.
  11. Spring classes begin for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students Monday, October 3, 2022.
  12. Kent State Fall Break 2022 is from Thursday, October 13, 2022 to Sunday, October 16, 2022.
  13. Fall classes end for third-year Podiatric Medicine students on Friday, October 28, 2022.
  14. Fall final examinations for third-year Podiatric Medicine student is from Monday, October 31, 2022 to Friday, November 10, 2022.
  15. Veterans day observed is Friday, November 11, 2022.
  16. According to the Kent State academic calendar 2022-2023, the Third-year Podiatric Medicine students’ spring classes begin on Monday, November 14, 2022.
  17. Kent State Thanksgiving Break 2022 is from Wednesday, November 23 to Sunday, November 27, 2022.
  18. Fall classes end for first and second-year Podiatric Medicine students on Wednesday, November 23, 2022.
  19. Columbus Day is observed on Friday, November 25, 2022.
  20. Fall final examinations for first and second-year Podiatric Medicine students are from Monday, November 28 to Friday, December 9, 2022.
  21. Fall classes end Sunday, December 11, 2022.
  22. Fall final examinations are from Monday, December 12 to Sunday, December 18, 2022.
  23. Thursday, December 15, 2022, is the deadline for bachelor’s degree and undergraduate certificate candidates to apply for August 2023 graduation.
  24. Kent State Fall graduation/commencement is from Friday, December 16 to Saturday, December 17, 2022.
  25. Presidents Day observed is on Friday, December 23, 2022, according to the Kent State academic calendar 2022-2023.
  26. Christmas Day is observed on Monday, December 26, 2022.
  27. New Year’s Day observed is Monday, January 2, 2023.

Kent academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Kent State academic calendar for spring 2023.

  1. Spring classes begin for first- and second-year Podiatric Medicine students on Monday, January 3, 2023.
  2. According to the Kent State academic calendar 2022-2023, Spring international student orientation is on Thursday, January 12, 2023.
  3. Spring graduate student orientation is on Friday, January 13, 2023.
  4. Martin Luther King Jr Day is Monday, January 16, 2023.
  5. Kent State Spring 2023 classes start on Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  6. Friday, January 20, 2023 is the deadline for associate degree candidates to apply for May 2023 graduation.
  7. The deadline for master’s and doctoral degree and certificate candidates to apply for May 2023 graduation is Friday, January 20, 2023.
  8. Spring classes end for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students Friday, February 3, 2023.
  9. Summer classes begin for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students is Monday, February 6, 2023.
  10. Spring classes end for third-year Podiatric Medicine students is Friday, March 10, 2023, according to the Kent State academic calendar 2023.
  11. Spring final examinations for third-year Podiatric Medicine student is from Monday, March 13, to Friday, March 24, 2023.
  12. Wednesday, March 15, 2023 is the deadline for bachelor’s degree candidates to apply for December 2023 graduation.
  13. Kent State Spring break 2023 is from Monday, March 27, to Sunday, April 2, 2023.
  14. Summer classes begin for third-year Podiatric Medicine students is Monday, April 3, 2023.
  15. Spring classes end for first and second-year Podiatric Medicine students is Friday, April 28, 2023.
  16. Spring final examinations for first- and second-year Podiatric Medicine students are from Monday, May 1, to Friday, May 12, 2023.
  17. Spring 2023 classes end on Tuesday, May 2, 2023.
  18. Reading Day is Wednesday, May 3, 2023.
  19. Remembrance Day is Thursday, May 4, 2023.
  20. Spring 2023 final examinations are from Thursday, May 4, to Wednesday, May 10, 2023.
  21. Summer classes end for fourth-year Podiatric Medicine students on Saturday, May 6, 2023.
  22. Spring commencements are from Friday, May 12 to Saturday, May 13, 2023.
  23. Summer classes begin for first and second-year Podiatric Medicine students is on Monday, May 22, 2023.

Kent State academic calendar summer 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Kent state academic calendar for the summer session 2023.

  1. Summer intersession classes begin on Thursday, May 18, 2023.
  2. Summer classes begin for first and second-year Podiatric Medicine students is Monday, May 22, 2023.
  3. Summer classes end for third-year Podiatric Medicine students is Friday, May 26, 2023.
  4. Memorial Day holiday is Monday, May 29, 2023.
  5. Summer intersession classes end on Wednesday, June 7, 2023.
  6. Summer I, and Summer II classes begin on Thursday, June 8, 2023, according to the Kent State academic calendar 2023.
  7. Summer classes end for second-year Podiatric Medicine students on Thursday, June 15, 2023.
  8. Friday, June 16, 2023 is the deadline for associate degree candidates to apply for August 2023 graduation.
  9. The deadline for master’s and doctoral degree and certificate candidates to apply for August 2023 graduation is Friday, June 16, 2023.
  10. Juneteenth National Independence Day is observed on Monday, June 19, 2023.
  11. Summer classes end for first-year Podiatric Medicine students Friday, June 30, 2023.
  12. Summer final examinations for first-year Podiatric Medicine students are from Monday, July 3 to Wednesday, July 12, 2023.
  13. Independence Day is observed on Tuesday, July 4, 2023.
  14. Summer I classes end Wednesday, July 12, 2023, according to the Kent State academic calendar 2023.
  15. Summer III classes begin on Thursday, July 13, 2023.
  16. Summer II classes end on Wednesday, August 2, 2023.
  17. Summer III classes end on Wednesday, August 16, 2023.
  18. Summer commencement is on Saturday, August 19, 2023.

For more on Kent State academic calendar 2022-2023, visit the Kent State University calendar website.

Previous articleUTRGV Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleERAU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.