UTRGV Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

306
UTRGV academic calendar.

UTRGV Academic Calendar has a holiday schedule, class schedule, registration dates, enrollment dates, and other important dates and deadlines. The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley is on a semester system. A regular semester is any 15-week fall or spring semester.

To be considered full-time at UTRGV, undergraduate students must be registered for a minimum of 12 credit hours. Graduate students must be registered for a minimum of 9 credit hours to be considered full-time.

The official census date is the 12th class day for regular fall and spring semesters or the fourth class day for summer sessions.

UTRGV academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UTRGV academic calendar for fall 2022.

  1. Fall 2022 Registration Begins at 9:00 a.m on Monday, March 28, 2022.
  2. UTRGV Move-in day for Entering Freshmen participating in Vaquero Roundup will be on Monday, August 22, 2022 and Tuesday, August 23, 2022, by appointment from 9 AM – 12 PM or 2 PM-4 PM.
  3. The payment due date is Wednesday, August 24, 2022.
  4. Wednesday, August 24, 2022 is the last day to join a waitlist.
  5. Move-In day for Upperclassmen, Returners and Special Populations will be on Thursday, August 25, 2022, by appointment from 9 AM-12 PM or 2 PM-4 PM.
  6. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund is Friday, August 26, 2022.
  7. UTRGV Fall 2022 classes start on Monday, August 29, 2022.
  8. Friday, September 2, 2022 is the last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund.
  9. The last day to add or register for Fall classes is Sunday, September 4, 2022.
  10. Labor Day Holiday is Monday, September 5, 2022, according to the UTRGV holiday schedule 2022. No classes.
  11. Monday, September 12, 2022 is the last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 70% refund, according to the UTRGV academic calendar 2022-2023.
  12. Census Day (the last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript) is Wednesday, September 14, 2022.
  13. Monday, September 19, 2022 is the last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund.
  14. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 25% refund is Monday, September 26, 2022.
  15. Thursday, November 10, 2022 is the last day to drop (DR grade) a class or withdraw (grade of W) , according to the UTRGV academic calendar 2022-2023.
  16. UTRGV Thanksgiving break 2022 is from Thursday, November 24, 2022 to Friday, November 25, 2022. No classes.
  17. Study Day is Thursday, December 8, 2022. No classes.
  18. UTRGV Final Exams is from Friday, December 9, to Thursday, December 15, 2022.
  19. Fall classes end on Thursday, December 15, 2022. It is the official last day of the term.
  20. The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Commencement Exercises are held on Friday, December 16, 2022 and Saturday, December 17, 2022.
  21. UTRGV Fall 2022 grades are due on Monday, December 19, 2022 at 3 p.m.

UTRGV academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UTRGV academic calendar for spring 2023.

  1. Spring 2023 registration begins at 9:00 a.m on Monday, October 31, 2022.
  2. Payment is due on Wednesday, January 11, 2023.
  3. Wednesday, January 11, 2023 is the last day to join a waitlist.
  4. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund is Friday, January 13, 2023.
  5. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday is Monday, January 16, 2023, according to the UTRGV holiday schedule 2023. No classes.
  6. UTRGV Spring classes start on Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  7. Sunday, January 22, 2022 is the last day to add or register for Spring classes.
  8. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund is Monday, January 23, 2023.
  9. Monday, January 30, 2023 is the last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 70% refund.
  10. Census Day (the last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript) is Wednesday, February 1, 2023, according to the UTRGV academic calendar 2023.
  11. Monday, February 6, 2023 is the last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund.
  12. The last day to withdraw (drop all Spring classes) and receive a 25% refund is Monday, February 13, 2022.
  13. UTRGV Spring Break 2023 is from Monday, March 13, 2023 to Saturday, March 18 2023. The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Spring break is one week long. Classes resume on Monday, March 20, 2023.
  14. Thursday, April 6, 2023 is the last day to drop a class (grade of DR) or withdraw (grade of W).
  15. Easter Holiday 2023 is from Friday, April 7, 2023 to Saturday, April 8, 2023, according to the UTRGV holiday schedule 2023. No classes.
  16. Spring 2023 Study Day is Thursday, May 4, 2023. No classes.
  17. Final Exams are from Friday, May 5, 2023 to Thursday, May 11, 2023.
  18. Spring semester ends on Thursday, May 11, 2023; the official last day of the term.
  19. UTRGV Commencement Exercises are from Friday, May 12, 2023 to Saturday, May 13, 2023.
  20. Spring 2023 grades are due at 3 p.m on Monday, May 15, 2023.

For more on UTRGV academic calendar 2022-2023, visit the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley calendar webpage.

Previous articleCSULB Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleKent State Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.