NorthWestern Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

1613
NorthWestern Academic Calendar.

Below, you will find important dates on the NorthWestern Academic Calendar 2022-2023. You can find application deadlines, quarter start times, and registration deadlines on the NorthWestern calendar.

The NorthWestern Academic Calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates, and more for students, faculty, staff, and departments.

NorthWestern academic calendar fall 2022

These are the important dates, events and schedules in the NorthWestern Academic Calendar for Fall 2022.

  1. Continuing Student Registration for Fall Quarter 2022 ends on Monday, September 5, 2022 at 11:59 p.m.
  2. Fall registration for new TGS students and most Evanston graduate programs is on Thursday, September 15, 2022.
  3. New Undergraduate Fall Registration is on Friday, September 16, 2022.
  4. Fall classes begin on Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at 8 a.m.
  5. Monday, September 26, 2022 is the last day for tuition adjustment related to enrollment changes (to or from full-time). No reductions are made to bills for dropped or swapped classes after this date.
  6. The last day to add/change classes for Fall 2022 is Monday, September 26, 2022 on the NorthWestern academic calendar.
  7. Application for degree due to The Graduate School to receive a degree in Fall 2022 is on Friday, October 21, 2022.
  8. Friday, October 28, 2022 is the last day to drop a class for Fall 2022 in CAESAR. Any requests after this date result in a W on the transcript and must go through the withdrawal process.
  9. Friday, November 11, 2022 is the last day for undergraduate or TGS students to change grading status to or from P/N for Fall classes, where allowed.
  10. Wednesday, November 23, 2022, 5 p.m is Withdrawal petition deadline.
  11. Thanksgiving break begins on Wednesday, November 23, 2022 at 6 p.m. to Sunday, November 27, 2022.
  12. Fall Classes resume on Monday, November 28, 2022 at 8 a.m.
  13. WCAS Reading Period Begins on Monday, November 28, 2022.
  14. Fall classes end on Saturday, December 3, 2022.
  15. WCAS Reading Period Ends on Sunday, December 4, 2022.
  16. Fall examinations begin from Monday, December 5, 2022 to Saturday, December 10, 2022.
  17. Fall 2022 Grades are due on Monday, December 12, 2022.
  18. Fall Degrees are conferred on Friday, December 16, 2022.

NorthWestern exam schedule for fall 2022 PDF

Here is the PDF of the final exam schedule for Fall 2022. This exam schedule is for Evanston Undergraduate & Graduate Programs. The School of Continuing Studies and Kellogg School of Management do not follow this schedule. For questions concerning final exam scheduling please email registration@northwestern.edu or call 847-491-5234.

NorthWestern Fall 2022 exam list view

NorthWestern academic calendar winter 2023

These are the important dates, events and schedules in the NorthWestern Academic Calendar for Winter 2023.

  1. Pre-registration for Winter Quarter begins on Monday, November 7, 2022.
  2. Registration for Winter quarter 2023 begins on Monday, November 14, 2022.
  3. Winter classes begin on Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 8 a.m.
  4. Monday, January 9, 2023 is the last day for tuition adjustment related to enrollment changes (to or from full-time). No reductions are made to bills for dropped or swapped classes after this date.
  5. Monday, January 9, 2023 is the deadline to add/change a class for Winter 2023.
  6. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday is Monday, January 16, 2023.
  7. Application for a degree due to The Graduate School to receive a degree in Winter Quarter is Friday, January 27, 2023.
  8. Friday, February 10, 2023 is the last day to drop a class for Winter via CAESAR. Any requests after this date result in a W on the transcript and must go through the course withdrawal process.
  9. Friday, February 24, 2023 is the last day for undergraduate, TGS, and most graduate programs to change grading status to or from P/N for Winter classes, where allowed. Friday, February 24 is also the last day for undergraduates and Evanston grad program students to change grading status to or from P/N for Winter classes, where allowed.
  10. Friday, March 3, 2023 is Withdrawal petition deadline (5 p.m).
  11. WCAS Reading Period begins on Tuesday, March 7, 2023.
  12. Master’s completion form due for TGS Winter master’s candidates on Friday, March 10, 2023.
  13. Winter classes end on Saturday, March 11, 2023.
  14. WCAS Reading Period ends on Sunday, March 12, 2023.
  15. Winter 2023 examinations begin on Monday, March 13, 2023.
  16. NorthWestern Spring break 2023 is from Saturday, March 18, 2023 to Monday, March 27, 2023.
  17. Winter examinations end on Saturday, March 18, 2023.
  18. Winter 2023 grades are due on Monday, March 20, 2023 at 3 p.m.
  19. Winter Degrees are conferred on Friday, March 24, 2023.

NorthWestern academic calendar spring 2023

These are the important dates, events and schedules in the NorthWestern Academic Calendar for Spring 2023.

  1. Application for degree due on Friday, February 3, 2023 to The Graduate School to receive a degree in Spring.
  2. Pre-Registration for Spring 2023 begins on Monday, February 13, 2023.
  3. Registration for Spring 2023 begins on Monday, February 20, 2023.
  4. Spring 2023 classes begin on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 at 8 a.m.
  5. Monday, April 3, 2023 is the last day for tuition adjustment related to enrollment changes (to or from full-time) No reductions are made to bills for dropped or swapped classes after this date.
  6. Monday, April 4, 2023 is the deadline to add/change classes for Spring 2023.
  7. Dissertation, Ph.D. Final Exam, and change of grade forms due to TGS for Spring Ph.D. candidates are on Friday, May 5, 2023.
  8. Friday, May 5, 2023 is the last day to drop a class for Spring 2023.
  9. Master’s completion form due for TGS Spring master’s candidates on Friday, May 12, 2023.
  10. Friday, May 19, 2023 is the last day for undergraduate or TGS students to change grading status to or from P/N for Spring classes, where allowed.
  11. Withdrawal petition deadline is Friday, May 26, 2023 at 5 p.m.
  12. Memorial Day Holiday is on Monday, May 29, 2023.
  13. WCAS Reading Period begins on Wednesday, May 31, 2023 on the NorthWestern academic calendar.
  14. Spring classes end on Saturday, June 3, 2023.
  15. WCAS Reading Period ends on Sunday, June 4, 2023.
  16. Spring 2023 examinations begin on Monday, June 5, 2023 to Saturday, June 10, 2023.
  17. Commencement is on Monday, June 12, 2023.
  18. Spring 2023 Degrees are Conferred on Friday, June 16, 2023.
  19. Juneteenth holiday is on Monday, June 19, 2023.

For more on NorthWestern Academic Calendar, visit the NorthWestern registrar website.

Previous articleAuburn Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines
Next articlemyLSU: Helpful Guide to Access LSU Students Portal 2022
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.