Notre Dame Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

230
Notre Dame academic calendar.

Notre Dame academic calendar has semester start dates, move-in days, semester schedules, holidays, and other important dates and deadlines. The University of Notre Dame is on a semester system.

Notre Dame academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Notre Dame academic calendar for fall 2022.

  1. Orientation and advising for new graduate students begin from Monday, August 15 2022 to Tuesday, August 16 2022.
  2. Orientation for new undergraduate international students begins from Wednesday, August 17 2022 to Thursday, August 18 2022.
  3. Notre Dame move in fall 2022 is on Friday, August 19, 2022. Undergraduate halls open for first-year student move-in beginning at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, August 19 2022.
  4. Welcome Week and advising for first-year undergraduate students begin from Friday, August 19 2022 to Sunday, August 21 2022.
  5. Transfer Student Welcome Week and advising for new undergraduate transfer students is on Saturday, August 20 2022.
  6. Returning students’ move-in day is Sunday, August 21 2022. Undergraduate halls open for upper-class student move-in beginning at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, August 21 2022.
  7. Classes begin for Law School and Graduate Business on Monday, August 22 2022.
  8. Orientation for readmitted students is on Monday, August 22 2022.
  9. Notre Dame fall 2022 classes start on Tuesday, August 23 2022. The mass – formal opening of the school year
  10. Tuesday, August 30 2022 is the last date for all class changes.
  11. Monday, September 5 2022 is the Labor Day holiday. Classes are in session for Notre Dame students on Labor Day 2022.
  12. The last date to drop a class at Saint Mary’s College is Friday, September 23 2022.
  13. Notre Dame Fall break 2022 (Mid-Term break) is from Saturday, October 15 2022 to Sunday, October 23 2022.
  14. Mid-Term deficiency reports are submitted through insideND by 3:45 p.m. on Monday, October 17 2022 at Notre Dame.
  15. Tuesday Mid-Term deficiency reports are due in PRISM by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 18 2022 at Saint Mary’s College.
  16. According to the academic calendar, Friday, October 28 2022 is the last day for course discontinuance at Notre Dame.
  17. Notre Dame Thanksgiving Holiday 2022 is from Wednesday, November 23 2022 to Sunday, November 27 2022.
  18. On the Notre Dame academic calendar 2022-2023, Tuesday, November 29 – Sunday, December 11 2022 is Notre Dame’s Course Instructor Feedback administered period.
  19. The last class day for fall 2022 is Thursday, December 8 2022.
  20. Reading days (no examinations permitted) are from Friday, December 9 2022 to Sunday, December 11 2022.
  21. Notre Dame Fall 2022 Final examinations (no review sessions permitted) are from Monday, December 12 2022 to Friday, December 16 2022.
  22. Undergraduate halls close at Noon on Saturday, December 17 2022.
  23. The University of Notre Dame grades are submitted through insideND by 3:45 p.m. at Notre Dame on Monday, December 19 2022.
  24. All grades are due in PRISM by Noon on Tuesday, December 20 2022 at Saint Mary’s College.
  25. Notre Dame winter break 2022 is from December 23 2022 to January 2 2023. The University of Notre Dame closes for Christmas Break 2022.
  26. January 2023 graduation date (no ceremony) is Sunday, January 8 2023.

Notre Dame academic calendar Spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Notre Dame academic calendar for spring 2023.

  1. Waitlist Housing Application is Available for Spring 2023 Housing from November 1 2022 to December 15 2022.
  2. Nov. 14-30 Mon – Wed Registration appointments for the Spring 2023 semester are from Monday, November 14 2022 to Wednesday, November 30 2022.
  3. Housing Application is Available for Spring 2023 New First Year Students from November 30 – December 15, 2022.
  4. December 15 2022, is the deadline for New First Year Students to Submit Accommodation Requests.
  5. Undergraduate halls open for move-in at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, January 15 2023.
  6. Orientation and advising for new students begin on Sunday, January 15 2023 according to Notre Dame academic calendar.
  7. Martin Luther King Day holiday is Monday, January 16 2023. No classes/offices are closed.
  8. Notre Dame spring 2023 classes start on Tuesday, January 17 2023.
  9. Spring 2023 Classes begin for Notre Dame and Saint Mary’s College.
  10. Tuesday, January 24 2023 is the last date for all class changes.
  11. The last date to drop a class at Saint Mary’s College is Friday, February 17 2023.
  12. Junior Parents Weekend at Notre Dame is from Friday, February 17 2023 to Sunday, February 19 2023.
  13. Notre Dame Spring break 2023 is from Saturday, March 11 2023 to Sunday, March 19 2023 (Mid-Term break).
  14. Mid-Term deficiency reports are submitted through insideND by 3:45 p.m. on Monday, March 13 2023 at Notre Dame.
  15. Mid-Term deficiency reports are due in PRISM by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, March 14 2023 at Saint Mary’s College.
  16. Registration begins for the 2023 Summer Session on March 22 Wednesday, March 22 2023 at Notre Dame.
  17. Friday, March 24 2023 is the last day for course discontinuance at Notre Dame.
  18. Notre Dame’s Easter 2023 Holiday is from Monday, April 7 2023 to Friday, April 10 2023 according to Notre Dame academic calendar.
  19. Friday, April 15 2023 is the priority date for 2023/2024 financial aid applications at the University of Notre Dame (for returning students).
  20. Registration appointments for the Fall 2023 semester begin from Monday, April 17 2023 to Friday, April 28 2023.
  21. On the Notre Dame academic calendar 2023, Tuesday, April 25 2023 to Sunday, May 7 2023 is the period for Course Instructor Feedback to be administered.
  22. Spring 2023 last class day for Notre Dame is Wednesday, May 3 2023 according Notre Dame academic calendar 2022-2023.
  23. Thursday, May 4 2023 is the last class day for Saint Mary’s College.
  24. Reading days for Notre Dame (no examinations permitted) are from Thursday, May 4 2023 to Sunday, May 7 2023.
  25. Spring 2023 final examinations period (no review sessions permitted) is from Monday, May 8 2023 to Friday, May 12 2023.
  26. Undergraduate halls close at Noon on Saturday, May 13 2023.
  27. May 15 Monday All grades are submitted through insideND by 3:45 p.m. on Monday, May 15 2023 at Notre Dame.
  28. All grades are due in PRISM by Noon at Saint Mary’s College on Tuesday, May 16 2023.
  29. Notre Dame’s Commencement or graduation 2023 Weekend is from Friday, May 19 2023 to Sunday, May 21 2023.

For more on Notre Dame academic calendar, visit the University of Notre Dame registrar page.

Previous articleTulane Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleSDSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.