Depaul Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

1257
DePaul Academic calendar.

Check out spring break dates, winter break, add/drop deadlines, registration dates, and other important dates and deadlines on the Depaul academic calendar 2022-2023.

DePaul University’s academic calendar is based on the quarter system. The regular academic year consists of three 10-week quarters: fall, winter, and spring. The summer quarter is one academic term, but classes vary in length – some are 10 weeks, while others are only 5 weeks.

Let’s look at the key dates on the Depaul academic calendar for spring, summer, fall (autumn), and winter.

DePaul Academic Calendar Fall Quarter 2022

These are the important dates and deadlines on the Depaul academic calendar for Fall (Autumn) Quarter 2022 in the 2022-2023 academic year.

  1. Fall Quarter 2022 registration begins on Thursday, April 28 2022.
  2. Fall Semester Move-In for First Year Law Students is Sunday, August 14, 2022.
  3. Fall Semester Move-In for Continuing Law Students is Sunday, August 21, 2022.
  4. DePaul move-in-day 2022 is Sunday, August 28 2022, or Saturday, September 3 2022. When you are prompted via email to schedule a move-in appointment, you may choose Sunday, August 28, or Saturday, September 3 as your move-in date. 
  5. Immersion Week of Discover Chicago Program begins on Monday, August 29, 2022.
  6. Thursday, September 1, 2022 is Annual Academic Convocation.
  7. Friday, September 2, 2022 is the end of Immersion Week of Discover Chicago Program.
  8. Fall Quarter 2022 Tuition is Due on Friday, September 2, 2022.
  9. Monday, September 5, 2022 is Labor Day Holiday.
  10. New Student Convocation is Tuesday, September 6, 2022 on the DePaul academic calendar.
  11. Autumn/Fall Quarter 2022 begins on Wednesday, September 7, 2022.
  12. DePaul Fall quarter start date is Wednesday, September 7, 2022.
  13. Tuesday, September 13, 2022 is 11:59 PM is the deadline to add classes to Fall 2022 schedule.
  14. Tuesday, September 20, 2022 is the last day to drop Fall 2022 classes with no penalty (100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript) according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  15. Tuesday, September 20, 2022 is the last day to select pass/fail option for Fall 2022 classes.
  16. Grades of “W” assigned for Fall 2022 classes dropped on or after Wednesday, September 21, 2022.
  17. Tuesday, September 27, 2022 is the last day to select auditor status for Fall 2022 classes.
  18. Saturday, October 1, 2022 is the last day to apply for Autumn degree conferral.
  19. Fall 2022 optional mid-term exam week begins on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 to Tuesday, October 11, 2022.
  20. Tuesday, October 25, 2022 is the last day to withdraw from Fall 2022 classes.
  21. Fall 2022 Day & Evening Classes end on Tuesday, November 15, 2022.
  22. Fall 2022 Day & Evening Final Exams period is Wednesday, November 16, 2022 – Tuesday, November 22, 2022.
  23. Fall Quarter 2022 ends on Tuesday, November 22, 2022.
  24. Fall Quarter Move-Out / Winter Break Closure is Wednesday, November 23, 2022, by noon.
  25. Thanksgiving Holiday is from Thursday, November 24, 2022, to Sunday, November 27, 2022.
  26. Thursday, December 1, 2022 – “R” grades issued Autumn 2021 lapse to “F”.
  27. Fall Quarter 2022 grades are due on Thursday, December 1, 2022.
  28. ​Fall Semester Move-Out for DePaul Law School students is Friday, December 16, 2022.
  29. Fall Quarter 2023 registration begins on Thursday April 27, 2023.
  30. Friday, June 16, 2023 – “IN” grades issued Autumn 2022 lapse to “F.”

DePaul winter quarter 2023

These are the important dates and deadlines on the Depaul academic calendar for Winter Quarter 2023.

  1. Winter Quarter 2023 Registration begins on Thursday October 13, 2022.
  2. “IN” grades issued Winter 2022 lapse to “F” on Thursday December 1, 2022.
  3. Tuition Due for Winter Quarter 2023 is Friday December 2, 2022.
  4. DePaul Winter break is from Saturday December 24, 2022 to Sunday January 1, 2023. Winter break 2022 is 9 days long.
  5. Winter Quarter 2023 Classes begin Monday January 2, 2023.
  6. Sunday January 8, 2023 11:59 PM is the deadline to add classes to Winter Quarter 2023 schedule.
  7. Sunday January 15, 2023 is the last day to apply for Winter degree conferral.
  8. The last day to drop Winter Quarter 2023 classes with no penalty is Sunday, January 15, 2023. 100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  9. Monday January 16, 2023 Grades of “W” assigned for Winter Quarter 2023 classes dropped on or after this day.
  10. Martin Luther King Day Holiday is Monday January 16, 2023. University officially closed according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  11. Tuesday January 17, 2023 is the last day to select pass/fail options for Winter Quarter 2023 classes.
  12. Monday January 23, 2023 is the last day to select auditor status for Winter Quarter 2023 classes.
  13. Optional mid-term exam week begins on Monday January 30, 2023 to Sunday February 5, 2023
  14. Sunday February 19, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from Winter Quarter 2023 classes.
  15. Winter Quarter 2023 Day & Evening Classes end on Sunday March 12, 2023.
  16. Day & Evening Final Exams begin on Monday March 13, 2023 to Sunday March 19, 2023.
  17. Winter Quarter 2023 ends on Sunday March 19, 2023.
  18. “R” grades issued Winter 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday March 24, 2023.
  19. Grades are Due for Winter Quarter 2023 on Friday March 24, 2023.

DePaul Academic Calendar Spring 2023

These are the important dates and deadlines on the Depaul academic calendar for Spring Quarter 2023.

  1. Spring Semester Move-In for Law School ​is Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  2. Wednesday February 1, 2023 is the last day to apply for Spring degree conferral.
  3. Spring Quarter 2023 and Summer 2023 Registration begin on Thursday February 2, 2023.
  4. Tuition Due for Spring Quarter 2023 is Friday March 17, 2023.
  5. The last day to cancel housing and move out if not returning for Spring Quarter is Saturday, March 18, 2023.
  6. ​Spring Quarter Move-In day for all DePaul students is Saturday, March 18, 2023.
  7. DePaul Spring Break 2023 is from Monday March 20, 2023 to Friday March 24, 2023.
  8. “IN” grades issued Spring/Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday March 24, 2023 according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  9. Spring 2023 Classes begin on Saturday March 25, 2023.
  10. The deadline to add classes to Spring Quarter 2023 schedule is Friday March 31, 2023 at 11:59 PM.
  11. Friday April 7, 2023 is Good Friday. DePaul University will be officially closed.
  12. Easter Holiday is from Saturday April 8, 2023 to Sunday April 9, 2023. DePaul University will be officially closed.
  13. Monday April 10, 2023 is the last day to drop Spring Quarter 2023 classes with no penalty. 100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  14. The last day to select pass/fail option for Spring Quarter 2023 classes is Monday April 10, 2023.
  15. Grades of “W” assigned for Spring Quarter 2023 classes dropped on Tuesday April 11, 2023 or after this day.
  16. Monday April 17, 2023 is the last day to select auditor status for Spring Quarter 2023 classes.
  17. Spring Quarter 2023 optional mid-term exam week begins from Saturday April 22, 2023 to Friday April 28, 2023.
  18. Friday May 12, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from Spring Quarter 2023 classes.
  19. ​Spring Semester Move-Out for Law School is Friday, May 19, 2023.
  20. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday May 29, 2023 on the DePaul academic calendar.
  21. Spring Quarter 2023 Day & Evening Classes end on Friday June 2, 2023.
  22. Spring Quarter 2023 Day & Evening Final Exams begin on Saturday June 3, 2023 to Friday June 9, 2023.
  23. Baccalaureate Mass is on Friday June 9, 2023.
  24. Spring Quarter 2023 ends on Friday June 9, 2023.
  25. Graduate Weekend Kick Off is on Friday June 9, 2023.
  26. Spring Quarter Move-Out for all student is Saturday, June 10, 2023, by noon.
  27. Commencement is from Saturday June 10, 2023 to Sunday June 11, 2023.
  28. “R” grades issued Spring 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday June 16, 2023.
  29. Spring 2023 grades are due on Friday June 16, 2023.

DePaul academic calendar Summer Session 2023

With two five-week sessions and one 10-week session, DePaul University allows you take classes that best fit your summer schedule. DePaul’s summer catalog has over 600 course offerings and is sure to have a course that helps you make progress toward your degree.

Below are important dates and deadlines on the DePaul academic calendar for Summer Session 1, Summer Session 2, and 10-week Summer Session.

Summer Session 1 (5-week term)

  1. Tuition is due for Summer Session I 2023 and Summer 2023 10-week term on Friday June 9, 2023.
  2. Summer Session I 2023 classes begin on Monday June 12, 2023.
  3. The deadline to add classes to Summer Session 1 2023 schedule is Tuesday June 13, 2023 at 11:59 PM.
  4. Friday June 16, 2023 is the last day to drop Summer Session I 2023 classes with no penalty (100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript) according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  5. Friday June 16, 2023 is the last day to select auditor status for Summer Session I 2023 classes.
  6. The last day to select pass/fail option for Summer Session I 2023 classes is Friday June 16, 2023.
  7. Grades of “W” assigned for Summer Session I 2023 classes dropped on Saturday, June 17, 2023 or after this date.
  8. Tuesday July 4, 2023 is Independence Day Holiday on the DePaul academic calendar.
  9. Thursday July 6, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from Summer Session I 2023 classes.
  10. The last day to apply for Summer (August) degree conferral is Saturday July 15, 2023.
  11. Summer Session I 2023 ends on Sunday July 16, 2023.
  12. Grades are due for Summer Session I 2023 on Friday July 21, 2023.
  13. “R” grades issued Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday August 25, 2023.

Summer Session 2 (5-week term)

  1. Tuition is Due for Summer Session II 2023 on Friday July 14, 2023.
  2. Summer Session II 2023 classes begin on Monday July 17, 2023.
  3. The deadline to add classes to Summer Session II 2023 schedule is Tuesday July 18, 2023 by 11:59 PM.
  4. Friday July 21, 2023 is the last day to drop Summer Session II 2023 classes with no penalty. 100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  5. The last day to select auditor status for Summer Session II 2023 classes is Friday July 21, 2023.
  6. Friday July 21, 2023 is the last day to select pass/fail option for Summer Session II 2023 classes.
  7. Grades of “W” assigned for Summer Session II 2023 classes dropped on Saturday July 22, 2023 or after this date.
  8. Tuesday August 8, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from Summer Session II 2023 classes.
  9. Summer Session II 2023 ends on Sunday August 20, 2023.
  10. Grades are due for Summer Session II 2023 on Sunday August 20, 2023.
  11. “R” grades issued Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday August 25, 2023.

Summer Term (10-week term)

  1. Tuition is due for Summer Session I 2023 and Summer 2023 10-week term on Friday June 9, 2023.
  2. Summer 2023 Term begins on Monday June 12, 2023.
  3. The deadline to add classes to Summer 2023 term is Sunday June 18, 2023 by 11:59 PM.
  4. Friday June 23, 2023 is the last day to drop Summer 2023 Term classes with no penalty. 100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript according to the DePaul academic calendar.
  5. The last day to select pass/fail option for Summer 2023 Term classes is Friday June 23, 2023.
  6. Grades of “W” assigned for Summer 2023 Term classes dropped on Saturday June 24, 2023 or after this date.
  7. The last day to select auditor status for Summer 2023 Term classes is Friday June 30, 2023.
  8. Saturday July 15, 2023 is the last day to apply for Summer (August) degree conferral.
  9. The last day to withdraw from Summer 2023 Term classes is Sunday July 30, 2023.
  10. Summer 2023 Term ends on Sunday August 20, 2023.
  11. “R” grades issued Summer 2022 lapse to “F” on Friday August 25, 2023.
  12. Grades are due for Summer 2023 Term on Friday August 25, 2023.

DePaul holiday calendar 2022

University full-time staff observes the following paid holidays:

  • Martin Luther King Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Break (Thursday and Friday)
  • Saint Vincent DePaul Day
  • Christmas/New Year’s Break (week between Christmas and New Year’s Day).

To download DePaul academic calendar events to your desktop calendar, check the rows you want and click download DePaulUniversityEvents.ics file.

Previous articlePenn State academic calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleUIC Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.