JMU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

629
JMU Academic Calendar.

James Madison University, JMU academic calendar shows registration dates, add/drop dates, withdrawal deadlines, holidays, exam dates, and other important dates and deadlines.

Table of Contents

JMU academic calendar Spring Semester 2022

Below are other important dates on JMU academic calendar for Spring term of 2022.

  1. Classes start on Tuesday, January 18 2022.
  2. Tuesday, February 8 2022, is the last day to withdraw from the university with the cancellation of tuition charges and refund. Student Assessment/Faculty Assistance (no classes 8 a.m.- 4 p.m.) Evening classes (those beginning 4 p.m. or later) meet as scheduled.
  3. First Block courses end Tuesday, march 8 2022.
  4. Mid-semester grades due in the Office of the Registrar on Friday, March 11 2022.
  5. JMU Spring break is Monday, March 14 – Friday, March 18 2022.
  6. Classes resume on Monday, March 21 2022. Second Block courses begin.
  7. First Block course grades due in the Office of the Registrar on Tuesday, March 22 2022.
  8. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 is the last day to submit an application for a Masters, Ed.S. or Doctoral degree if graduation requirements are to be met in December 2022. Comprehensive assessment results and scholarly documents are due to The Graduate School for May 2022 graduation candidates.
  9. Thursday, May 5, 2022 is the last day of classes.
  10. Final examination period is Friday, May 6 – Thursday, May 12 2022.
  11. Thursday, May 12 2022 is the deadline for completion of course work for May graduates.
  12. Commencement Ceremonies is from Thursday, May 12 – Saturday, May 14 2022.
  13. Regular Semester and Second Block course grades are due in the Office of the Registrar on Tuesday, May 17 by 3 p.m.

JMU academic calendar Summer Session 2022

Below are other important dates on JMU academic calendar for Summer term of 2022.

  1. Advance registration for 2022 summer session begins on Monday, March 28 2022.
  2. First day of one-week summer session is Monday, May 16 2022.
  3. Final Exam for one-week one session is on Friday, May 20 2022.
  4. Monday, May 23 2022 is the First day of twelve-week, ten-week, eight-week, six-week(one), four-week(one), and two-week(one) sessions.
  5. Monday, May 30 is Memorial Day Holiday.
  6. Monday, June 6 2022 is the First day of two-week(two) session.
  7. Final exam for four-week(one) and two-week(two) session is Friday, June 17 2022.
  8. Monday, June 20 2022 is Juneteenth.
  9. Tuesday, June 21 2022 is the First day of eight-week(two) and four-week(two) session.
  10. Final exam for six-week(one) session is on Friday, July 1 2022.
  11. There are no classes on Monday, Fourth of July 2022.
  12. Tuesday, July 5, 2022 is the First day of six-week(two) session.
  13. Wednesday, July 13 2022 – Comprehensive Assessment Results & Scholarly Document Submissions Due for August 2022 Graduation Candidates.
  14. Final exam for eight-week(one)and four-week(two) is on Friday, July 15 2022.
  15. Final exam for ten-week session is on Friday, July 29 2022.
  16. Friday, August 12, 2022 is the Deadline for completion of course work for summer graduates.
  17. Final exam for six-week(two), eight-week(two), and twelve-week session is on Friday, August 12, 2022.
  18. Monday, August 15, 202 is the first day of CLN session.
  19. Tuesday, August 23, 2022 is the last day of CLN summer session and CLN final exam.

JMU Academic Calendar Fall Semester 2022

Below are other important dates on JMU academic calendar for Fall 2022.

  1. Registration begins for 2022 fall semester on Monday, April 11 2022.
  2. JMU Fall classes begin on Wednesday, August 24 2022.
  3. Tuesday, September 13, 2022 is the last day to withdraw from the university with the cancellation of tuition charges and refund.
  4. Family Weekend 2022 is in October Friday-Sunday.
  5. First Block courses end on Tuesday, October 11 2022.
  6. Second Block courses begin on Thursday, October 13 2022. It is the Last day to submit an application for a Masters, Ed.S., or Doctoral degree if graduation requirements are to be met in May or August 2023.
  7. Mid-semester grades are due in the Office of the Registrar on Tuesday, October 18 2022. First Block course grades are due in the Office of the Registrar on the same day.
  8. JMU Fall Break 2022 is From Thursday, October TBD to Friday, October TBD.
  9. Homecoming 2022 is on Friday, November TBD 2022.
  10. Thanksgiving holiday begins on Wednesday, November 19 2022.
  11. Classes resume on Monday, November 28 2022.
  12. Friday, December 9, 2022 is the last day of classes.
  13. Final examination period is Saturday, December 10 – Friday, Decemer 16 2022.
  14. Friday, December 16, 2022 is the Deadline for completion of course work for December graduates.
  15. Saturday, December 17, 2022 is December Commencement Ceremony.
  16. Regular Semester and Second Block course grades are due in the Office of the Registrar on Monday, December 19 2022 by 3 p.m.

For more on JMU academic calendar, visit the JMU Registrar website.

Previous articleCSUF Academic Calendar 2022: Important Dates and Deadlines
Next articleCMU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.