USC Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates and Deadlines

2156
USC Academic Calendar important dates and deadlines.

Check out important dates and deadlines on the USC Academic Calendar and registration calendar 2021-2022. After nearly a year and a half, the University of Southern California, USC begins in-person academic instruction on Monday, August 23.

Table of Contents

USC academic calendar fall 2021

USC Fall 2021 has 69 instructional days.

  1. USC Move-In is Saturday, August 14 – August 18 2021.
  2. USC classes begin Monday, August 23 2021. Check out my USC login guide.
  3. September 10 2021 is the deadline to register and add classes for Session 001. Same day is the;
    • Last day to drop a class without a mark of “W,” except for Monday-only classes, and receive a refund for Session 001.
    • Last day to change enrollment option to Pass/No Pass or Audit for Session 001.
    • Last day to purchase or waive tuition refund insurance for fall.
  4. September 14 2021 is the last day to drop a Monday-only class without a mark of “W” and receive a refund or to change to Pass/No Pass or Audit for Session 001.
  5. October 8 2021 is the last day to drop a course without a mark of “W” on the transcript only for session 001. The same day is the last day to change a Pass/No pass to a letter grade for Session 001.
  6. Fall recess from Thursday, October 14 – Fri, October 15 2021.
  7. November 12 2021 is the last day to drop a class with a mark of “W” for Session 001.
  8. Thanksgiving holiday is Wednesday, November 24 2021 – Sunday, November 28 2021.
  9. USC classes end on Friday, December 3 2021.
  10. Study days is from Saturday, December 4 – Tuesday, December 7 2021.
  11. USC fall exams start on Wednesday, December 8 – Wednesday December 15 2021.
  12. Winter recess from Thursday, December 16 2021 to Sunday, January 9 2022.

USC academic calendar spring 2022

USC Spring 2022 has 73 instructional days. These are other important dates and deadlines on the USC academic calendar for Spring 2022.

  1. USC spring semester open registration starts from Thursday January 6 – Friday, January 7 2021.
  2. Spring classes begin on Monday, January 10 2022.
  3. Martin Luther King’s Birthday is Monday, January 17 2022.
  4. January 28 2022 is the
    • Last day to register and add classes for Session 001.
    • Last day to drop a class without a mark of “W,” except for Monday-only classes, and receive a refund for Session 001.
    • Last day to change enrollment option to Audit for Session 001.
  5. February 1 2022 is the Last day to add/drop a Monday-only class without a mark of “W” and receive a refund or change to Audit for Session 001.
  6. February 11 2022 is the Last day to change enrollment option to Pass/No Pass for session 001.
  7. President’s day is on Monday, February 21 2022.
  8. February 25 2022 is the Last day to drop a course without a mark of “W” on the transcript
  9. Mark of “W” will still appear on student record and STARS report and tuition charges still apply. The same day is the Last day to change a Pass/No Pass to a letter grade for Session 001.
  10. USC Spring break 2022 is from Sunday, March 13 – Sunday, March 20 2022.
  11. April 8 2022 is the Last day to drop a class with a mark of “W” for Session 001.
  12. USC Spring classes end on Friday, April 29 2022.
  13. Study days is from Saturday, April 30 – Tuesday, May 3 2022.
  14. Exams start from Wednesday, May 4 – Wednesday, May 11 2022.
  15. USC Spring semester ends on Thursday, May 12 2022.
  16. USC Commencement/graduation is May 13, 2022. It is the 139th Commencement Ceremony and will be held at the University of Southern California Alumni Memorial Park at 8:30 a.m. Individual school ceremonies will follow the main ceremony.

USC academic calendar summer 2022

USC Summer semester 2022 has 58 instructional days. Below are other key dates and deadlines on the USC academic calendar for the Summer semester of 2022.

  1. USC Summer 2022 registration begins from Monday, May 16 – Tuesday, May 17 2022.
  2. Summer classes begin on Wednesday, May 18 2022.
  3. Monday, May 30 2022 is Memorial day.
  4. Juneteenth is Sunday, June 19 2022.
  5. Independence day is Monday, July 4 2022.
  6. USC Summer classes end on Tuesday, August 9 2022.

For more on USC Academic Calendar, visit the USC calendar website for more.

Previous articleCornell Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates
Next articleRPI Academic Calendar 2021-2022: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.