USC Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

3318
USC Academic Calendar important dates and deadlines.

Check out important dates and deadlines on the USC Academic Calendar and registration calendar 2022-2023. After nearly a year and a half, the University of Southern California, USC began in-person academic instruction on Monday, August 23 2021.

Below are important dates and deadlines on the USC Academic calendar for 2022-2023.

USC academic calendar fall 2022

USC Fall 2022 has 68 instructional days.

  1. Fall 2022 open registration begins on Monday, August 15 2022 to Friday, August 19 2022.
  2. USC Move-In day is Wednesday, August 17 2022.
  3. USC fall classes begin Monday, August 22 2022. Check out my USC login guide.
  4. Labor Day, USC University holiday is on September 5 2022.
  5. September 9 2022 is the deadline to register and add classes for Session 001. The same day is the;
    • Last day to receive a refund for a course in session 001.
    • Last day to enrol for a course for a grade of Pass/No Pass or Audit for session 001.
    • Last day to purchase or waive tuition refund insurance.
  6. October 7 2022 is the last day to drop a course without a mark of “W” on the transcript only for session 001. The same day is the last day to change a Pass/No pass to a letter grade for Session 001.
  7. USC Fall recess is from Thursday, October 13 2022 to Friday, October 14 2022.
  8. Veterans Day is Friday, November 11 2022. It is also the last day to withdraw a course for session 001.
  9. Thanksgiving holiday is from Wednesday, November 23 2022 to Sunday, November 27 2022.
  10. USC classes end on Friday, December 2 2022.
  11. Study days is from Saturday, December 3 2022 to Tuesday, December 6 2022.
  12. USC fall exams start on Wednesday, December 7 2022 to Wednesday, December 14 2022.
  13. Winter recess from Thursday, December 15 2022 to Sunday, January 8 2023.

USC academic calendar spring 2023

USC Spring 2023 has 69 instructional days. These are other important dates and deadlines on the USC academic calendar for Spring 2023.

  1. USC spring semester open registration starts on Thursday, January 5 2023 to Friday, January 6 2023.
  2. Spring classes begin on Monday, January 9 2023.
  3. Martin Luther King’s Day Holiday is Monday, January 16 2023.
  4. January 27 2023 is the
    • Last day to register and add classes for Session 001.
    • Last day to drop a class without a mark of “W,” except for Monday-only classes, and receive a refund for Session 001.
    • Last day to change enrollment option to Audit for Session 001.
  5. January 30 2023 is the last day to add/drop a Monday-only class without a mark of “W” and receive a refund or change to Audit for Session 001.
  6. February 10 2023 is the last day to change enrollment option to Pass/No Pass for session 001.
  7. President’s Day Holiday is on Monday, February 20 2023.
  8. February 24 2023 is the last day to drop a course without a mark of “W” on the transcript
  9. Mark of “W” will still appear on student record and STARS report and tuition charges still apply. The same day is the Last day to change a Pass/No Pass to a letter grade for Session 001.
  10. USC Spring break 2023 is from Sunday, March 12 2023 to Sunday, March 19 2023.
  11. April 7 2023 is the last day to drop a class with a mark of “W” for Session 001.
  12. USC Spring classes end on Friday, April 28 2023.
  13. Study days is from Saturday, April 29 to Tuesday, May 2 2023.
  14. Exams start on Wednesday, May 3 to Wednesday, May 10 2023.
  15. USC Spring semester ends on Thursday, May 12 2023.
  16. USC Commencement/graduation is Friday, May 12, 2023. It is the 139th Commencement Ceremony and will be held at the University of Southern California Alumni Memorial Park at 8:30 a.m. Individual school ceremonies will follow the main ceremony.

USC academic calendar summer 2022

USC Summer semester 2022 has 58 instructional days. Below are other key dates and deadlines on the USC academic calendar for the Summer semester of 2022.

  1. USC Summer 2022 registration begins from Monday, May 16 – Tuesday, May 17 2022.
  2. Summer classes begin on Wednesday, May 18 2022. First 6-Week session begins.
  3. Monday, May 30 2022 is Memorial day.
  4. Juneteenth is Sunday, June 19 2022.
  5. Independence day is Monday, July 4 2022.
  6. USC Summer classes end on Tuesday, August 9 2022.

For more on USC Academic Calendar, visit the USC calendar website for more.

Previous articleCornell Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
Next articleRPI Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates
I'm just another internet enthusiast who likes sharing useful online info with university/college students worldwide, and that brings joy to my heart. Contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for me.